UTM Primary Sources: Digital Collections

[British Online Archives] as a part of American Records in the House of Lords Archive, 1621-1917
Britain's relationship with Spain and France can be characterised as one of conflagration and conciliation as they fluctuated between war and peace negotiations.

[Adam Matthew]

[Coherent Digital] a part of History Commons
SOURCE: National Archives, UK
— CAB 56, 81, 158, 159, 176 Joint Intelligence Sub-Committee minutes and reports
— FO 1093 Foreign Office: Permanent Under- Secretary’s Department: Registered and Unregistered Papers, 1873–1985
— CAB 301 Cabinet Office: Cabinet Secretary’s Miscellaneous Papers, 1936 –1952
— CAB 163 War Cabinet, Ministry of Defence, and Cabinet Office: Central Intelligence Machinery: Joint Intelligence Sub-Committee, later Committee: Secretariat: Files, 1939 –1985

[Coherent Digital] a part of History Commons
SOURCE: National Archives, UK
The documents include communications throughout the British Empire and among Britain’s allies. For example, there are comparative surveys of conditions outside of the UK, documents pertaining to British policy around the world, and other materials that give a picture of global relationships and attitudes.

Topics British and European History include:
Allied Propaganda in World War II and the British, Political Warfare Executive, Dublin Castle Records, 1798-1926, Industrial Mobilization in Britain, 1915-1918: The History of the Ministry of Munitions, Northern Ireland: A Divided Community, The Stormont Administration, 1921-1972, The Papers of Joseph Chamberlain, The Papers of Neville Chamberlain, The Papers of Sir Austen Chamberlain, and so forth.

The Collection includes United Kingdom (Constitutional, Legislative, Judicial, Treaties & Arbitrations, Manuscripts, General works, England, N. Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and Dependent Territories), and British Empire Studies.

— Apartheid South Africa, 1948-1980
— Central Asia, Persia and Afghanistan 1834 - 1922
— Confidential Print: Africa, 1834-1966
— Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969
— Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969
— Confidential Print: North America, 1824-1961
— Foreign Office Files for China, 1919-1980
— Foreign Office Files for India, Pakistan and Afghanistan, 1947-1980
— Foreign Office Files for Japan, 1919-1952
— Foreign Office Files for the Middle East, 1971-1981
— Foreign Office Files for Southeast Asia, 1963-1980
— Macmillan Cabinet Papers, 1957-1963
— The Nixon Years, 1969-1974
— Women in The National Archives, UK

[Gale] It offers primary sources for Western trade, encompassing the coal, iron, and steel industries, the railway industry, the cotton industry, banking and finance, and the emergence of the modern corporation. It also offers resources in the role of finance and taxation and the growth of the early modern monarchy.
PART I: The Goldsmiths'-Kress Library of Economic Literature, 1450–1850
PART II: 1851–1914
PART III: 1890–1945
The collection includes more than 30 percent of the content in non-English languages.

– Cowen Tracts (1603-1898)
– Earl Grey Pamphlets Collection (1800-1900)
– Foreign and Commonwealth Office Collection (1545-1900)
– Hume Tracts (1769-1890)
– Knowsley Pamphlet Collection (1792-1868)
– Manchester Selected Pamphlets (1799-1900)
– Selections – London School of Economics and Political Science (1800-1899)
– Selections – University of Bristol (1800-1899)
– Wilson Anti-Slavery Collection (1761-1900)

[Readex]
Previously inaccessible transcripts of original radio and television broadcasts, translated into English and summarized by BBC Monitoring

— The Guardian (Newspaper): Nov 25, 1996—present ISSN: 0261-3077 & 1756-3224
— The Guardian (Blog, Podcast, or Website): Sep 1, 1999—present
— The Observer (Newspaper): Dec 24, 1995—present ISSN: 0029-7712

PERIDO COVERED: 1845-2015 (20th century)
This collection covers Communist, Socialist and Marxist thought, theory and practice. Issues covered include workers’ rights, organized labor, labor strikes, Nazi atrocities, McCarthyism’s rise after WWII, Civil Rights, and modern-day class struggles which give rise to renewed interest in alternative social organizations.
Most of the periodicals were published in the U.S. and London (U.K.).

Includes the recently discovered diary of Jonson's 'Foot Voyage' to Scotland, extra letters written to Jonson, early attempts at a biography, further material relating to the masques and poems and numerous contemporary references to Jonson's works and reputation.

― 18th Century Literature: Many of them are British and Irish Literature, such as Gulliver's Travels, Reflections on the Revolution in France, and Rights of Man, Common Sense, and Other Political Writings.
― 19th Century Literature: British and Irish Literature, American Literature, European Literature, etc.

This video collection covers video series, such as 37 days, Auschwitz: The Nazis and the Final Solution, Cambridge Spies, Churchill's Bodyguard, Defence of the Realm, Holidays in the Danger Zone: Series 003 America Was Here, Secrets of World War II, etc.

[British Online Archives] as a part of American Studies, 1621-1952
Contributor: The Royal Artillery Insititution, Woolwich
These lists reveal where the British army regiments fought from the Seven Years War to the American Revolution. These detailed lists will assist those researching military regiments or trying to trace ancestors.
These lists contain soldiers' names, ranks and regiments. The names of different regiments sometimes include the countries they served in.
The classes of soldier listed include officers, chaplains, adjutants, quartermasters, and surgeons.

To take advantage of OED, take a look at the Video guides
Entries in the OED are supported by quotation evidence with real examples of words in use shown throughout the written record.
The primary function of OED quotations is to illustrate the way a word or sense is used through its history from its earliest use to the present day or, in the case of obsolete words and senses, the last period during which it was in use.