Skip to main content

Research Guides

Digital Pedagogy - A Guide for Librarians, Faculty, and Students

This guide is meant to inform the user about Digital Pedagogy. It includes information on educational theory, a collection of case studies, and resources relevant to the study of digital pedagogy.

Additional Resources

The Chronicle of Higher Education’s Guide Flipped Classrooms - http://chronicle.com/article/A-Guide-to-the-Flipped/151039V

Andrew Miller - http://www.edutopia.org/blog/flipped-classroom-best-practices-andrew-miller

Flipped Classroom Field Guide - http://www.e-learn.nl/2013/06/11/flipped-classroom-field-guide

Best Practices and General Guides - Boise State University - https://ctl.boisestate.edu/flipping/publications/best-practices/

Educause' 7 Things You Should Know about Flipped Classroom: https://net.educause.edu/ir/library/pdf/eli7081.pdf

ACRL's Characteristics of Programs of Information Literacy That Illustrate Best Practices -  http://www.ala.org/acrl/standards/characteristics

ACRL Keeping Up with Flipped Classrooms - http://www.ala.org/acrl/publications/keeping_up_with/flipped_classrooms

Back to School with Bibliometrics and Manga - http://adlibinstruction.blogspot.ca/2012/08/episode-39-back-to-school-with.html

Animated Tutorial Sharing Project - http://ants.wikifoundry.com/

PRIMO - http://primodb.org/

MERLOT - https://www.merlot.org/merlot/index.htm

CLIP - http://www.clipinfolit.org/tutorials

Additional Resources that can be integrated into Flipped Classrooms

Atomic Learning. http://www.atomiclearning.com/

Camstudio. http://camstudio.org/

HelloSlide. http://helloslide.com/

Jing. http://www.techsmith.com/jing.html

Mentormob. http://www.mentormob.com/

Movenote. https://www.movenote.com/

Mybrainshark. http://www.brainshark.com/mybrainshark

OER Commons. https://www.oercommons.org/

PowToon. http://www.powtoon.com/

Present.me. https://present.me/content/

PRIMO. http://www.ala.org/CFApps/Primo/public/search1.cfm

Screencast-o-matic. http://www.screencast-omatic.com/

Screenr. https://www.screenr.com/

TEDEd. http://ed.ted.com/lessons

ThingLink. https://www.thinglink.com/

Tildee. http://www.tildee.com/

Khan Academy https://www.khanacademy.org/