Searches across publications, summary and detailed tables, the census, analytical studies, news releases and more.

Also provides broad subject access.

• Canada at a Glance
• provides current statistics on Canadian society
• includes population, education, health, prices, economy and others
• Socioeconomic Time Series Data (formally CANSIM)
• Tutorial (MDL, University of Toronto)
• Index of downloadable Statistics Canada publications: this site is no longer being updated but it provides a list of time series
• Census
  • Census questionnaire content and derived variables since Confederation
  • Census Publications (1887 - 2000, Internet Archive)
• Surveys
• Search
  • the Library catalogue
  • the site
• Statistics Canada Digital Collection
• Government of Canada Publications
• Internet Archive
• Subject
• Scholars Portal: select "Statistics Canada" from the Collection drop down menu
• Insights on Canadian Society:
  • analyzes a wide range of data sources including labour, income, education, social, and demographic issues
  • replaces Canadian Social Trends, 1986-2012
• Canada and the World Statistics Hub
• Specialized search tools
• How to cite Statistics Canada Products
• Statistical classifications

• Open Data Portal, Government of Canada
• Find statistics and data by department or agency
• Community Information Database
• socio-economic and demographic data including indicators, reports, maps, charts, zoning overlays and more
• GeoGratis

• Census of Canada
• CHASS Census Analyser

• Contains social science data, including polling data
• Research guide (Scholars Portal)

• Canada Year Book (CYB)
  • 1867 - 1990
  • 2006 - 2012

• Monthly, quarterly, and annual statistics from 2008

• Finance Lab

• 2016 Census
• Find your census tract number 2006

• Subject
• Volume

• Databases (1825 to 1926)

• Provides detailed information on every aspect of the Census of Population"
• Includes "supplemental plain language definitions for certain variables, without census or Statistics Canada jargon, [to] help users better understand the meaning of the definitions"

• current
• 1996-2005 (online)
• 1993 -2005

• Canadian Centre for Justice Statistics Profile Series
• Victimization: Homicide survey, family violence, transition homes, women and etc.

• 1998 - present (Juristat)
• 1983 - 1998 (Canadian crime statistics)
• 1977 -1995 (Quickstat)
• 1901 - 1923 (Criminal statistics, Sessional Papers Database, University of Toronto)

• The Safe Return of Offenders to the Community Statistical Overview April 2005

• 2016+
• Census Metropolitan Areas
• Formerly CANSIM 252-0094

• Major Crime Indicators

• AMBER Alert activations in Canada

• covers information on terrorism and extremist crime incidents since 1960

• vital source of current and historical economic statistics
• data include the national accounts, prices, international and domestic trade, labour and financial markets
• also includes provincial detail for employment earnings, retail trade, housing and consumer price indexes
• Online (1998 -2012)
• Historical Statistics Supplement online: contains historical annual series that correspond to those published in the monthly tables  

• Bank of Canada Review (1971 - 2010/11), online (1994+): quarterly publication featuring articles related to the Canadian economy and to central banking
• Banking and Financial Statistics (monthly, 1999-2007), online (2007+): Previously published as Statistical supplement to Bank of Canada review
• Weekly financial statistics (1999 - 2007), online Nov. 14, 1997+: provides key banking and money market statistics
• Rates and Statistics
• Business Outlook Survey (2004+)
• Statistical Summary (1937 - 1970), online (Internet Archive)

• 1961 - 2012

• Budget (1875+) CA1 FN1, Online (1994): "a blueprint for how the Government wants to set the annual economic agenda of Canada"
• Estimates, (1872/73+),Online (1872/73-1981) Online (1996/97+): detailed forcast of government spending
• Public Accounts, (1877/78 - 2012/13) Online (1877/78-1993) Online (1995+): detailed accounting of government spending for the previous year
• Balance sheets (Statistics Canada)
• Revenue and expenditures (Statistics Canada)

• CA1..FN......E16

• CA1..FN........-E17

• Useful guide detailing major statistical resources for education topics in Canada

• Education in Canada (1973-2000)

• 2006-2018

• 1968-1973; 1975-1978/79; 1983-1986/87; 1990/91

• Health statistics

• Canadian Cancer Data Tool
• Health Inequalities Data Tool

• Canadian Cancer Statistics (Canadian Cancer Society)
• Canadian Cancer Data Tool
• Canadian cancer statistics 1987+
• Canadian Centre for Cancer Information (CCCI)

• 1996 - 2011 (vol. 8, no.2 - vol.22, no.1)

• 2014+

• Canadian Cannabis Survey (2017+)
• Cannabis Stats Hub (Statistics Canada)
• Cannabis Use For Non-medical Purposes Among Canadians (Aged 16+) (2018+)

• Housing Market Information: statistics and data
• Data Tables: contains data for Canada, provinces and census metroplitan areas

• by province and major city and dwelling type

• 1955 -2011

• search under Mortgage and Housing Corporation (as an author) for print publications

• Immigration and ethnocultural diversity

• Facts and figures, immigration overview (Government of Canada Publications)

• Facts and figures, immigration overview (Citizenship and Immigration Canada)

• Immigration statistics

• Immigration statistics

• Annual report of Canada Dept. of Citizenship and Immigration

• Annual report of Department of Mines and Resources
• Check under Immigration Branch

• Annual Department Reports
• Check under the Department of Immigration and Colonization

• Report of the Department of Immigration and Colonization

• Immigration statistics (Sessional Papers)

• Immigration statistics (Sessional Papers)

• Immigration statistics (Sessional Papers)

• Provides detailed information on the performance and impact of immigration programs

• Online (Internet Archive): 1901 -1983

• provides various labour statistics over the years
• Online (Internet Archive): 1900 - 1965, 1971-1975

• Search by country or market

• 1988 - 2014

• Annual reports

• Online

• Online