Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Gerstein Science Information Centre

EndNote (Desktop version)

How to use a citation management program to organize your references and create in-text citations and bibliographies for your papers

Find full-text articles

You can search for and retrieve the full text PDFs of already existing references in your EndNote library, through the University of Toronto Library's databases, by using EndNote's "Find Full Text" feature.

To configure your settings to download full text articles:

  1. From the EndNote Menu, choose EDIT - PreferencesFind Full Text
  2. Open URL Path: https://librarysearch.library.utoronto.ca/openurl/01UTORONTO_INST/01UTORONTO_INST:UTORONTO?
  3. Authenticate with URL: http://myaccess.library.utoronto.ca/login
  4. Ensure that all full text search options listed are also checked off (Web of Knowledge, DOI, PubMed, OpenURL)EndNote Preferences settings

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To find full-text:

  1. From the EndNote Menu, choose ReferencesFind Full Text
  2. You will automatically be prompted to enter your UTOR ID and password.

Please note... You will only be able to log in with your TCard barcode and PIN until 28th February 2021.  Switch to UTOR ID Authentication by this time to continue using this function.