Biotechnology @ UTM

Frost & Sullivan provides international market and technology research and analysis in 15 major sectors, with a focus on new market opportunities and disruptive technologies. Healthcare sector coverage includes drug discovery technologies & clinical diagnostics, healthcare & life sciences IT, medical devices and surgical patient care, medical imaging, patient monitoring, and pharmaceuticals & biotechnology.

The library's Frost & Sullivan subscription only allows for read-only access to content by students. Contact utm.lkcflc@utoronto.ca if you need to download a PDF version of a report or to request direct contact with Frost & Sullivan analysts.

The self-proclaimed "largest provider of industry information in the U.S." Use this resource for industry research and analysis. Includes industry research reports for Canada, the US and the world. Search by keyword or industry code, or simply browse the report listings.

The focus of this database is on companies and industries in emerging markets. Company information sources include directories, profiles (see MarketLine reports in particular), and news. Industry information includes analyses and reports - look for reports from BMI, Marketline and Budde. TechNavio reports on emerging technology are also available here but no new reports from this provider have been added after Nov 24, 2017.

To access the database, click on the blue 'Client Login' button, select 'My Full Subscription' (or all boxes) and the blue 'Continue' button. Use the 'Company Analysis' or 'Industry Analysis' tabs to find relevant reports or use the upper right-hand search box and use the relevant filters.

A database of sell-side investment research available on the Mergent Online platform. Look for the Investext tab on the far right of the navigation bar. Investext includes reports on companies and industries produced by analysts from investment banks, brokerage houses, and research firms.

Look for reports by contributor Clarivate Analytics (formerly Cortellis) to analyze pipelines and competitive landscapes. Cowen & Co (also known as Cowen Securities) also offers in-depth coverage of biotechnology and pharmaceutical companies.

Company data for 35,000+ U.S. and International public companies. Includes SEC (US) and SEDAR (CDN) filings, as well as current and historical annual reports. Supports analysis of multiple companies. Also includes global private company data for companies which can be used to generate lists of companies by geography, sector, sales, etc.