Past Exams Collections are maintained by the University of Toronto Libraries as a service to current students.
Previously known as the 'Old Exams Repository' and hosted on a separate system, the Past Exams Collections are now dedicated collections within TSpace as of Spring 2025.
These collections host a rolling set of the 3 years of exams from select departments and campuses. All exams the library receives are posted, unless they have been restricted by faculty's request.
To view items in Past Exams Collections you must login to TSpace using your UTORid. Click "Log In" in top right corner, then select "Log in with UTORid."
The Past Exams Collections are made available to members of the University of Toronto community for their own personal and educational use. It is important that authorized users of this material not redistribute this material to others, or make copies other than for a purpose related to their personal or educational use at the University.
Permanent URI for this collection: https://hdl.handle.net/1807/142731
This collection has a rolling set of the 3 most recent years of exams from the University of Toronto St. George Campus Faculty of Arts and Science. The collection is typically updated once annually upon receipt of exams.
Permanent URI for this collection: https://hdl.handle.net/1807/142733
This collection has a rolling set of the 3 most recent years of exams from the University of Toronto Mississauga. The collection is typically updated twice annually upon receipt of exams.
No. The Past Exams Collections only make exam questions available, not the answers.
No. The Past Exams Collections only make final exams available, not term tests.
The Past Exams Collections has a rolling set of the 3 most recent years of exams from select departments and campuses. We post all exams that we receive and have no additional materials to upload.
Why is an exam not available in the collections? It could be because:
There was a pause of adding exams since the COVID-19 pandemic due to cancellations or changes in exam administration practices. UTM and St. George Faculty of Arts and Science exam deliveries have resumed post-pandemic, along with the regular removals of exams older than the 3-year threshold.
All exams the library has received are posted.
Please contact us with a course code and session and we'll be able to help.
If you have questions about the Past Exams Collections please contact us at tspace@library.utoronto.ca and we will do our best to assist you.
Please note that we do not have access to additional exams beyond what is presented in the collections.
