Research Guides: Foreign government information: Debates (Hansard)

Debates (Hansard)

Parliamentary History of England, 1066-1803 (Cobbett)
- UK1 ...X.....Q6D23
- Paper annual indexes and also indexed in 19th Century Masterfile
- Full text online from the Oxford Digital Library
UK Parliament
- House of Commons (1803 -2005):
House of Commons Hansard, 1800-2009 (Proquest)
- Browse the Hansard by dates
- Search Journals and Debates by date
Parliamentary Debates of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland - House of Commons
- UK1..X....1..D23....ENG
- 1803 - 1985/1986 (paper)
- 1984/85 - 2013-2014 (microfiche)
- Each session has its own index in the last volume, they are most complete for names of speakers and geographic names but not as detailed for thematic subjects. References in the indexes are first to the volumes then to column numbers. Page numbers in italics refer to a separate page sequence in the latter half of the volume that includes "Written Answers to Questions." For example:
  
  [914] 186, 35
  
  indicates volume 914, column 186 in the main body, and column 35 in the Written Answers section.
- Online index 1803-1830 available at 19th Century Masterfile

Parliamentary History of England, 1066-1803 (Cobbett)
- UK1 ...X.....Q6D23
- Paper annual indexes and also indexed in 19th Century Masterfile
- Full text online from the Oxford Digital Library
UK Parliament
- House of Lords (1803 -2005)
Parliamentary Debates of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland - House of Commons
- UK1..X....1..D23....ENG
- 1803 - 1985/1986 (paper)
- 1984/85 - 2013/2014 (microfiche)
- Each session has its own index in the last volume, they are most complete for names of speakers and geographic names but not as detailed for thematic subjects. References in the indexes are first to the volumes then to column numbers. Page numbers in italics refer to a separate page sequence in the latter half of the volume that includes "Written Answers to Questions." For example:
  
  [914] 186, 35
  
  indicates volume 914, column 186 in the main body, and column 35 in the Written Answers section.
- Online index 1803-1830 available at 19th Century Masterfile
Parliamentary Debates (Official Report) of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland - House of Lords
- UK1..Y....1..D32
- 1909-1985 (paper)
- 1986/87 (microfiche)
- 1803-1830 index 19th Century Masterfile

1. Hansard's Index to Debates, House of Commons (1803-1830) In Nineteenth Century Masterfile

2. Index to Cobbett's Parliamentary History of England (1066-1803) in Nineteenth Century Masterfile

3. General Index (1803+): index in last volume of each session