Research guides: Foreign government information: General & Catalogs

General

GOV.UK
- Landing page for UK government
- Find department homepages, news, latest policy statements
TSO (The Stationery Office)
- UKOP : catalogue of UK official publications since 1980, subscription required
- Official documents: full text documents (Command papers, House of Commons papers, key departmental papers) from May 2005 onwards, some selected documents are available before 2005. Pulbications are listed by date, title, government department and subjects
- Official Document Archive: archives British official documents from 1994 onwards
- TSO shop: 2005+
UK Government Web Archive
- UK EU Membership Referendum web archive (UCLA)
Britain
- UK1..CI..51....-B65
- 1950/51 - 2001 (holding incomplete)
- The official yearbook of Great Britain
- Contains statistics and factual information
UK: the official yearbook of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
- UK1..CI..51....-B66
- 2002-2005
The Official Yearbook of the United Kingdom
- 2001-2005
British Official Publications not Published by HMSO
- This microfiche collection is catalogued and indexed in The Catalogue of British Official Publications not Published by HMSO
History of the United Kingdom: Primary Documents
BOPCRIS (British Official Publications Collaborative Reader Information Service)
- Provides access to key 18th, 19th and 20th Century British Official Publications
- British Parliamentary Publications
- British non-Parliamentary Publications
- Enhanced British Parliamentary Papers on Ireland (EPPI)
London Gazette
- 1914-1920
- An official newspaper of record in the U.K. for publishing legal notices, including insolvency notices
British Regnal Years

Prime Minister's Office

Cabinet Office

Cabinet Office

Devolved government

Devolved governments are responsible for many domestic policy issues, and their Parliaments/Assemblies have law-making powers for those areas.

Treaties

Catalogs

Stationery Office Annual
- UK1..SO......L35....ENG
- 1891 - 2004
- Contains a numerical list of sessional papers, an alphabetical list of publications by issuing body and a subject index
Catalogue of British Official Publications Not Published by HMSO
- Z2009 .C37
- 1996+
- An index to non-HSMO and non-TSO official publications
UKOP (TSO)
- Catalogue of UK official publications since 1980
National inventory of documentary sources in the United Kingdom

Research Guides

Foreign government information

General

Prime Minister's Office

Cabinet Office

Devolved government

Treaties

Catalogs

Library links

Libraries

Contact

Connect with us