Skip to main content

Research Guides

Slavic and East European Resources

This guide includes annotated links to selected electronic resources, such as online library catalogues, archival guides, digital collections, dictionaries and encyclopedias, databases, e-journals, and search engines.

Petro Jacyk Central & East European Resource Centre

Books

Research Guide

This guide includes annotated links to selected electronic resources, such as online library catalogues, archival guides, digital collections, dictionaries and encyclopedias, databases, e-journals, and search engines. The sources cover a wide range of disciplines in the areas of humanities and social sciences, and offer content in many Slavic, Baltic, Finno-Ugric, and Western European languages.

If you have a research topic in the Slavic and East European area, please also consult the guides Basic Research Strategies and Advanced Research Strategies in Slavic and East European Studies, which highlight ways to locate materials on your topic in the University of Toronto Libraries.

Please visit the web site of the Petro Jacyk Central and East European Resource Centre for additional information and resources in the field, or contact us at jacyk.centre@utoronto.ca.

See also the list of current and historical newspapers from east-central Europe, Russia, and Eurasia.

Created and annotated by Nadia Zavorotna (August 2011); updated by Ksenya Kiebuzinski (April 2018).

Editor, Slavic and East European Resources

Ksenya Kiebuzinski, PhD

Petro Jacyk Central & East European Resoure Centre

University of Toronto Libraries

416-978-1288 (M-W); 416-978-4826 (Th-F)

ksenya.kiebuzinski@utoronto.ca