Internet Archive is a massive online repository of scanned publications, video, sound recordings and more.
Please note that Internet Archive collections are publicly created and not grouped by year. This is just a select few of the collections available, See their collections page for all collections available.
Overview of Internet Archive's layout, search interfaces, and how to navigate content (e.g., digitized magazines, journals, books, audio visuals collections and more) for this assignment.
Filters are located on the left-hand side of the results page.
To see all options within a filter, click on 'More' link at the bottom to open a pop up window.
Be sure to set your date limits using the 'Year Published' or 'Year' filters. 
The following filters are available:
When downloading files from Internet Archive, ensure you are only downloading the pages you need. It will default to download the entire text, which if too large can crash your browser.
To save the source within Internet Archive, you must create a free account by selecting "Sign Up | Log In" in the top right hand corner. then selecting to favourite the source.
All citations from sources on Internet Archive must be done manually. Some items will have the citation information in the details section on Internet Archive, but most will require gathering the information yourself from the source text.
There are tips on how to find that information in your Quercus Course, but you can also seek help from Ask a Librarian online chat or contact the Cinema Studies Librarian or Innis College Library.
Occasionally, Internet Archive will group multiple issues of a publication into a single digital file. When using a source from one of these items, ensure you are citing only the issues used so it's possible for others to located your specific resource on the relevant page.
For example, the item pictured below contains the August 1921 to January 1922 issues of Motion Picture Magazine, if you are only using a single article from the September 1921 issue, cite that articles author and date directly.
