The Iowa Virtual Slidebox is an open access collection of virtual slides (whole slide images) for teaching histology and histopathology. There are over 1,000 high resolution virtual slides in this collection.

Created by: Fred R. Dee, MD, Timothy Leaven, MA University of Iowa Department of Pathology

The Library contains a comprehensive collection of digitized medical images. The images have been identified and chosen by the Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology, University of Toronto, for their value in contributing to the educational mission of the Department across all learning levels. Each image is accompanied by additional information designed to aid the learner in developing the skills necessary for interpretation.

Over 1000 fulltext textbooks - classic and groundbreaking titles in a wide range of subject areas - including the world's largest online collection of core clinical texts.

Access includes 4 modules from the Canadian Pharmacists Association: CPS Drug Monographs, Therapeutic Choices, Products for Minor Ailments & Minor Ailments.

For Mobile access, you will need an 'Organization Code'. Use this link to get U of T's organization code. You will need to log in with your UTORid https://onesearch.library.utoronto.ca/linkit/rxtx

* updated drug information -- adult, geriatric, and pediatric
* drug interaction analysis - including drug-drug, drug-herb, and herb-herb interactions
* drug identification - images and manufacturer information
* Patient Care Module - patient-level adult and pediatric drug leaflets and disease/procedure/condition leaflets

Natural Medicines provides unbiased, evidence-based information and ratings on over 90,000 dietary supplements, natural medicines, and integrative therapies.

The collection includes books on anatomy, biochemistry and organic chemistry, as well as valuable pharmacy resources like DiPiro’s Pharmacotherapy; Goodman & Gilman’s Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics; Pharmaceutical Care Practice; Casarett and Doull’s Toxicology

BMJ Best Practice is a point of care tool that contains summaries, calculators, patient education resources, & videos. BMJ Best Practice has partnered with Cochrane Clinical Answers to deliver distilled information from Cochrane systematic reviews as a short question and answer.

Reference text that includes a variety of medical topics, drug information, procedures & exams & news

For current disease-related information.

Clinical queries will allow you to search the clinical literature on etiology, prognosis, diagnosis and therapy of diseases and diagnostics. Looking for information on a new drug? Want to search for systematic reviews - try this link.

Federated search engine that contains Systematic Reviews, CPGs, MEDLINE, blogs... and much more!

This is a collection of streaming videos on “head to toe” and systems-based physical examination techniques. It includes 18 physical examination videos that cover adult, infant, child, and older adult patients.

Full-motion video on how to conduct physical exams, with developmental and cultural considerations.

See this page for videos on: Abdominal Examination, Ankle Brachial Index, Bedside Ultrasound, Cardiac Exam, Dermatology Exam, Fundoscopic Exam,Lymph Node Exam, Musculoskeletal Exam, Neurology Exam, Pulmonary Exam, Thyroid Exam, Women's Health (Breast & Pelvic Exam).