CANADIAN GOVERNMENT DOCUMENTS CUSTOM GOOGLE SEARCH ENGINE
Use this custom search engine maintained by Carleton University to search for policy documents published on Canadian federal, provincial and municipal government websites. Use the tabs above the results page to filter by level of government.
Hosted on the Scholars Portal Books platform. Offers full-text books and publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups. Select 'Canadian Public Documents Collection' using the 'Collections' pull-down menu.
Hosted on the ProQuest platform. A major index for Canadian federal, provincial and territorial and municipal government publications but coverage ended at the end of 2018. Particularly useful for identifying older or historical reports that may not be available or easy to discover online.
Use the pull-down menu to change the default search field option from 'Anywhere' to 'Subject heading - MAINSUBJECT' and use the 'Look up Subjects' link to find headings for your topic. Similar functionality is available for organizations or series title.
Hosted on the ProQuest platform. A major database for researching international policy, with coverage of policy publications from 120+ countries. AChange the default 'Anywhere' search field to 'Subject heading - MAINSUBJECT' and use the 'Look up Subjects' to find headings for your topic. Similar functionality is available for organizations and/or companies.
A directory of web-based collections of grey literature, categorized by discipline. Section 03: Environmental Pollution, Protection and Control contains 20,000+ documents and reports alone. Click on the '?' button to the right of the search box to learn how to search this repository effectively.
The IEA maintains three online databases that track "...energy-related policies and measures taken or planned to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, improve energy efficiency and support renewable energy development and deployment. While the focus is on IEA-member countries, there is some coverage of non-member nations' policies.
Offers multi-lingual access to R&D and policy-focused reports, conference papers, journal articles and other documentation, statistical and regulatory information and sources, patents, fact sheets, and more.