MUI1020HF: Civic Engagement and Economic Development (Fall 2023)

Canada’s "national resource on municipal and regional issues". The 'Research' section provides comprehensive links to Canadian city information, news and powerful custom search tools for searching the websites of municipalities, municipal associations, and provinces and territories. The 'Library' section includes links to saved searches of the catalogue that can highlight relevant resources on a topic, as well as a link to the catalogue itself. When searching the catalogue, pay attention to the search hints provided. Many but not all items listed in the catalogue will be available through the Library or available on the Web.

To access any of the above, MUI students must register for a free account - select the 'Public Library/University' option and use your University email account when completing the form. Once your account information has been issued, log-in to gain access to the resources listed above.

Available on the Scholars Portal Books platform, this Collection contains documents and reports from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups. Select 'Canadian Public Documents Collection' from the pull-down 'Collections' menu and use the pull-down menus to restrict your keyword(s) to the 'Title', 'Keyword,' or 'Abstract' fields if desired.

Indexes policy research issued by 350+ public policy think tanks, non-governmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other organizations. Coverage from 1990 onwards.

A collection of journals, e-books, and research reports in the field of sustainability. Topics covered include urban planning and development and sustainable cities. Content available includes 100+ journals from over 20 disciplines, over 5000+ research reports from 30+ leading think tanks around the world. Also included are open access journals and e-books.