The Pastoral Counseling Treatment Planner (2025)
Queer-Affirming Pastoral Care (2024) (print & online)
Ministering to Families in Crisis: The Essential Guide for Nurturing Mental and Emotional Health (2024)
Helping Skills: Basic Techniques for the Active and Engaged Helper (2024)
The SAGE Handbook of Counselling and Psychotherapy (2023)
The Minister's Guide to Psychological Disorders and Treatments (2023) (print & online)
Integrating Spirituality into Counseling: Methods and Practices (2023) (print & online)
A Practical Guide for Counsellors: Co-Creating Safe and Culturally Responsive Relational Spaces (2023)
The Guide to Buddhist Counseling (2023) (print & online)
Injustice and the Care of Souls: Taking Oppression Seriously in Pastoral Care (2023) (print & online)
Counseling and Psychotherapy: A Christian Perspective (2022) (print & online)
Trauma and Pastoral Care: A Ministry Handbook (2021)
Gospel-centered Family Counseling: An Equipping Guide for Pastors and Counselors (2020)
Integrating Spirituality and Religion into Counseling: A Guide to Competent Practice (2020)
Children and Family Ministry Handbook: Practical, Tested, Backed by Research (2020)
Navigating Religious Difference in Spiritual Care and Counseling: Essays in Honor of Kathleen J. Greider (2019) (print & online)
Addiction and Pastoral Care (2019) - by Sonia Waters (print & online)
Addiction and Pastoral Care (2018) - by Nicholas Roberts (print & online)
Boundaries, Power and Ethical Responsibility in Counselling and Psychotherapy (2017) (print & online)
Affirmative Counseling with LGBTQI+ People (2017)
Recovering from Un-Natural Disasters: A Guide for Pastors and Congregations after Violence and Trauma (2017) (print & online)
Handbook of Sexual Orientation and Gender Diversity in Counseling and Psychotherapy (2017) (print & online)
Islamic Counselling: An Introduction to Theory and Practice (2016) (print & online)
Understanding Pastoral Counseling (2015) (print & online)
Dreams and Spirituality: A Handbook for Ministry, Spiritual Direction and Counselling (2015)
Integrating Spirituality in Counseling: A Manual for Using the Experiential Focusing Method (2015)
Critical Incidents in Integrating Spirituality into Counseling (2015) (print & online)
The Practice of Pastoral Care: A Postmodern Approach (2015) (print & online)
Care for the Dying: A Practical and Pastoral Guide (2014)
Preventing Suicide: A Handbook for Pastors, Chaplains, and Pastoral Counselors (2014)
An Introduction to Buddhist Psychology and Counselling: Pathways of Mindfulness-Based Therapies (2014)
Christian Counseling Ethics: A Handbook for Psychologists, Therapists and Pastors (2013)
God Image Handbook for Spiritual Counseling and Psychotherapy: Research, Theory, and Practice (2013)
Handbook of Counseling and Psychotherapy in an International Context (2013)
Counseling Muslims: Handbook of Mental Health Issues and Interventions (2012) (print & online)
The Arts of Contemplative Care: Pioneering Voices in Buddhist Chaplaincy and Pastoral Work (2012) (print & online)
Basic Types of Pastoral Care & Counseling: Resources for the Ministry of Healing and Growth (2011)
The Quick-Reference Guide to Counseling Women (2011)
The Concise Dictionary of Pastoral Care and Counseling (2010)
The Quick-Reference Guide to Counseling Teenagers (2010)
A Pastoral Counseling Handbook: A Guide to Helping the Hurting (2009) (print & online)
The Church Leader's Handbook: A Guide to Counseling Families and Individuals in Crisis (2009)
Spiritual Resources in Family Therapy (2009) (print & online)
Crisis Counseling (2009)
African American Pastoral Care (2008) (print & online)
The Christian Therapist's Notebook: Homework, Handouts, and Activities for use in Christian Counseling (2007) (print & online)
The Formation of Pastoral Counselors: Challenges and Opportunities (2006) (print & online)
The Therapist's Notebook for Integrating Spirituality in Counseling (2006)
FACE-SPIRIT: A New Model for Integrating Spirituality into Counseling and Psychotherapy (2006) (Video)
Counselling and Psychotherapy with Arabs and Muslims: A Culturally Sensitive Approach (2006) (online)
Faith and Mental Health: Religious Resources for Healing (2005) (print & online)
The Hospital Visitor's Handbook: The Dos and Dont's of Hospital Visitation (2005)
Counseling on Sexual Issues: A Handbook for Pastors and Other Helping Professionals (2005)
Dictionary of Pastoral Care and Counseling (2005)
Writing Cures: An Introductory Handbook of Writing in Counselling and Psychotherapy (2004) (print & online)
Counseling American Muslims: Understanding the Faith and Helping the People (2004)
Spirituality in Pastoral Counseling and the Community Helping Professions (2003) (print & online)
Strategic Pastoral Counseling: A Short-Term Structured Model (2003) (print & online)
In Living Color: An Intercultural Approach to Pastoral Care and Counselling (2003) (print & online)
Counseling Survivors of Traumatic Events: A Handbook for Pastors and Other Helping Professionals (2003) (print & online)
Helping Hurting People: A Handbook on Reconciliation-Focused Counseling and Preaching (2003)
Psychology for Christian Ministry (2002) (print & online)
Counseling Women: A Narrative, Pastoral Approach (2001)
Counselling Skills in Palliative Care (2000)
Counseling Troubled Teens and Their Families: A Handbook for Pastors and Youth Workers (1999)
The Heart of Pastoral Counseling: Healing Through Relationship (1998)
Counseling Troubled Older Adults: A Handbook for Pastors and Religious Caregivers (1997)
The Care of Men (1997)
The Minister as Diagnostician: Personal Problems in Pastoral Perspective (1976)
