Refilling the Reservoirs: Spiritual Care for the Exhausted Caregiver (2025)
Shared Wisdom: Use of the Self in Pastoral Care and Counseling (2024)
Spiritual Care in Palliative Care: What it is and Why it Matters (2024)
Queer-Affirming Pastoral Care (2024) (print & online)
Spiritual Care in our Multifaith World: A Primer on Practice and Theory (2024) (print & online)
The Art of Spiritual Care Across Religious Difference (2024) (print & online)
Trauma-Informed Spiritual Care (2024)
Spiritual Care: The Everyday Work of Chaplains (2023) (print & online)
Breaking the Spiritual Care Code: Toward a Standard of Practice (2023) (print & online)
Complexities of Spiritual Care in Plural Societies: Education, Praxis and Concepts (2023) (print & online)
Injustice and the Care of Souls: Taking Oppression Seriously in Pastoral Care (2023) (print & online)
Chaplaincy and Spiritual Care in the Twenty-First Century: An Introduction (2022) (print & online)
Thick Listening at Thin Moments: Theoretical Groundwork in Spiritual Care Practice (2022)
Spirituality and Psychiatry (2022)
Lay Pastoral Care: A Narrative Approach (2022) (print & online)
Trauma and Pastoral Care: A Ministry Handbook (2021)
Multifaith Perspectives in Spiritual & Religious Care: Change, Challenge and Transformation (2020)
Handbook of Spirituality, Religion, and Mental Health (2020) (print & online)
Just Care: Ethical Anti-Racist Pastoral Care with Women with Mental Illness (2020)
Kalyanamitra: A Model for Buddhist Spiritual Care (2020)
Navigating Religious Difference in Spiritual Care and Counseling: Essays in Honor of Kathleen J. Greider (2019) (print & online)
Chaplaincy and Spiritual Care in Mental Health Settings (2019) (print & online)
Spirituality in Healthcare: Perspectives for Innovative Practice (2019) (print & online)
Spirituality, Religiousness and Health: From Research to Clinical Practice (2019) (print & online)
Spiritual Care for Non-Communicative Patients: A Guidebook (2019)
Islamic Spiritual and Religious Care: Theory and Practices (2019)
Spiritual Care in An Age of #Blacklivesmatter: Examining the Spiritual and Prophetic Needs of African Americans in a Violent America (2019) (print & online)
Addiction and Pastoral Care (2019) - by Sonia Waters (print & online)
Addiction and Pastoral Care (2018) - by Nicholas Roberts (print & online)
Understanding Religion and Spirituality in Clinical Practice (2018)
Integrating Religion and Spirituality into Clinical Practice (2018)
A Practical Guide to Hospital Ministry: Healing Ways (2018)
A Guide to Psychosocial and Spiritual Care at the End of Life (2017)
The World of Hospice Spiritual Care: A Practical Guide for Palliative Care Chaplains (2017)
Disaster Spiritual Care: Practical Clergy Responses to Community, Regional, and National Tragedy (2017) (print & online)
Religions, Culture and Healthcare: A Practical Handbook for Use in Healthcare Environments (2016)
A Thousand Hands: A Guidebook to Caring for Your Buddhist Community (2016)
The Practice of Pastoral Care: A Postmodern Approach (2015) (print & online)
Spiritual Care in Practice: Case Studies in Healthcare Chaplaincy (2015) (print & online)
Spiritual Care with Sick Children and Young People: A Handbook for Chaplains, Paediatric Health Professionals, Arts Therapists, and Youth Workers (2015) (print & online)
Dreams and Spirituality: A Handbook for Ministry, Spiritual Direction and Counselling (2015)
Multifaith Views in Spiritual Care (2013)
Spirituality in Patient Care: Why, How, When, and What (2013)
Professional Spiritual & Pastoral Care: A Practical Clergy and Chaplain's Handbook (2012) (print & online)
The Discipline for Pastoral Care Giving: Foundations for Outcome Oriented Chaplaincy (2012)
Oxford Textbook of Spirituality in Healthcare (2012) (print & online)
Pastoral Care with Young and Midlife Adults in Long-Term Care (2012)
The Arts of Contemplative Care: Pioneering Voices in Buddhist Chaplaincy and Pastoral Work (2012) (print & online)
Basic Types of Pastoral Care & Counseling: Resources for the Ministry of Healing and Growth (2011)
The Concise Dictionary of Pastoral Care and Counseling (2010)
Psychosis and Spirituality: Consolidating the New Paradigm (2010) (print & online)
Interfaith Spiritual Care: Understandings and Practices (2009)
International Handbook of Education for Spirituality, Care and Wellbeing (2009)
Pastoral Care in Times of Death and Dying (2009) (print & online)
African American Pastoral Care (2008) (print & online)
Foundations of Pastoral Care (2007) (print & online)
A Time for Listening and Caring: Spirituality and the Care of the Chronically Ill and Dying (2006)
Spirituality and Health: Multidisciplinary Explorations (2005) (print & online)
Dictionary of Pastoral Care and Counseling (2005)
The Hospital Visitor's Handbook: The Dos and Dont's of Hospital Visitation (2005)
Recognizing Spiritual Needs in People Who are Dying (2004)
In Living Color: An Intercultural Approach to Pastoral Care and Counselling (2003) (print & online)
Spiritual Care and Therapy: Integrative Perspectives (2003) (print & online)
Healing the Whole Person: A Rationale for Spiritual and Religious Care in the Health Care Setting (2002)
Assessing Spiritual Needs: A Guide for Caregivers (2002)
Pastoral Relatedness: The Essence of Pastoral Care (2002)
The Care of Men (1997)
Rural Pastoral Care Reader (1992)
Spiritual Emergency: When Personal Transformation Becomes a Crisis (1989)
