MMPA 2026-24M Integrated Case Competition

Offers traditional and specialized industry reports for Canada and US. Includes global reports as well. Reports include key drivers, an industry-specific SWOT, cost structure, business counts, outlook, industry ratios for benchmarking. Look at the first page of each report for additional resources for further research.
Reports can be downloaded as PDFs; selected tables found in the 'Key Statistics' section can be downloaded as .XLS.

Frost & Sullivan provides access to international market and technology research and analysis in 15 major sectors, with a focus on new market opportunities and disruptive technologies. Use the filters on the right-hand side to limit by geography or sector. Useful report types include the Mega Trends series, Outlooks or Forecasts, and Growth Opportunities series.

Reports can be viewed online but are NOT available for download by students. Please contact the Frost & Sullivan representative referenced in the database to request full PDF versions of selected reports. Alternatively, cut and paste selected content or take screenshots.

Garter offers analysis, insights and forecasts relevant to both technology vendors and buyers. Use the Advanced Search option to filter by industry. Look for Hype Cycle, Cool Vendor, Market Analysis and other reports.

NOTE: Not all reports are available through the University's subscription. Try searching for report titles on the Web to find free downloads or charts or extracts for those reports not available in full-text in the database.

Available on the Mergent platform, offers investment research and other third-party research reports for both companies and industries. Contributors include JP Morgan, Credit Suisse, HSBC, and other major investment banks and boutique firms.
Entire reports can be downloaded as PDFs.

eMarketer PRO contains analysis and data on mobile, video, digital marketing, social media, e-commerce, and more. Includes coverage by sector. Many topics have Canadian data and insights associated with them.

Click on individual charts or graphs to download these in .JPEG, .PDF and .XLS.

Focuses on news and analysis for developing or emerging markets. Includes country, regional and global industry reports for these regions. Useful report providers include Budde Communications, Fitch, BIS, and MarketLine.

To access the database, click on the blue 'Client Login' link in the upper right-hand corner of the welcome screen and select 'All subscriptions' to search. Type in your keyword(s) in the search box and click on 'Industry' immediately above your search results to filter for industry-specific reports.