Skip to Main Content
Research Guides
Toggle navigation
Help With...
Find and Borrow
Visit Us
About Us
Ask
U of T
U of T Libraries
Research Guides
Linguistics: Resources for Graduate Students
Journals
Search this Guide
Search
Linguistics: Resources for Graduate Students
Home
General Reference
Journals
General linguistic journals
Linguistics databases
Open access article repositories
Fields of linguistics
Linguistic data
Academic Writing
Help
General linguistic journals
Canadian Journal of Linguistics
Online coverage from 2003+
Language
Online coverage from 1970+
Linguistic Analysis
Print coverage from 1975+
Linguistic Inquiry
Online coverage from 1970+
Linguistic Review
Online coverage from 1997+
Studia Linguistica
Online coverage from 1947+
Linguistics databases
Search Linguistic databases for articles on language and linguistics:
Start at the
library homepage
Click on 'Subjects A-Z' below 'Databases'
Select 'Linguistics' from the following page
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
This link opens in a new window
Major index for linguistics
Covers journal articles, book, book reviews, essays, websites & dissertations
MLA International Bibliography
This link opens in a new window
Major databases for literature, languages & linguistics
Bibliography of Linguistic Literature = Bibliographie Linguistischer Literatur, BLL
Major index for linguistics & related disciplines
Searchable in English & German
Note: index is not connected to U of T library catalogue
Search individual journals found in BLL in U of T's library catalogue
If journals are unavailable, try ordering through
interlibrary loan
More databases
Alphabetically listing of article indexes & databases available at U of T
Open access article repositories
Directory of Open Access Journals, Linguistics
Full text of nearly 200 open access linguistics journals
LingBuzz
Article archive for open access linguistics articles
Rutgers Optimality Archive
Online depository for research in Optimality Theory & related research
Semanticsarchive.net
Primary focus natural language semantics
Toronto Working Papers in Linguistics
Free online journal produced by the Linguistics Graduate Course Union (LGCU) at the University of Toronto.
Publishes papers by faculty and students in theoretical & experimental linguistics
<<
Previous:
General Reference
Next:
Fields of linguistics >>
