Research Guides: Public International Law: Arbitration resources

Databases

Investment Arbitration Reporter (IAReporter)
Tracks cross-border arbitrations between foreign investors and their host governments. Browsable by theme or full-text searchable. The site also includes links to a limited number of full-text arbitration decisions.
Access via computers at the Faculty of Law and the Bora Laskin Law Library only.
Oxford Investment Claims
Includes a number of different types of content: Arbitral awards, Arbitral decisions, OPIC decisions, Court decisions, Books, Journal and yearbook articles, Investment treaty overviews, National legislation, Multilateral and bilateral investment treaties, Arbitral rules, relevant Guidelines and Conventions.
U of T wide resource
Permanent Court of Arbitration
Official website of the PCA. Provides some information on select arbitration proceedings in the 'Cases' section.
Public resource
WorldTradeLaw.net: Dispute Settlement Commentary Service
The Dispute Settlement Commentary (DSC) part of the website is a service/research tool for WTO dispute settlement. Features include summary/analysis of all reports/arbitrations; up-to-date keyword index; and a database of dispute settlement tables/statistics.
Access via computers at the Faculty of Law and the Bora Laskin Law Library only.

World trade and arbitration materials (Journal)
Journal that publishes arbitral awards, news of adhesion to international conventions, court decisions, statutes, reports from official authorities, arbitration rules, and news of arbitration centres and associations
The Oxford handbook of international investment law by Peter Muchlinski, Federico Ortino and Christoph Schreuer, eds.
Publication Date: 2008
The Oxford handbook of international trade by Daniel Bethlehem et al
Publication Date: 2009