Research guides: Public International Law: Articles

Finding Journal Articles

To locate articles, start by searching legal indexes and databases.

Many international law topics are interdisciplinary in nature, making interdisciplinary indexes useful as well.

Legal Journal Indexes and Databases

Here are some international law related databases. Not everything will be in one database, so it is good to search several.

Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
Indexes articles & book reviews from legal periodicals from 1985 to the present, covering international law (public and private), comparative law, and municipal law of countries OTHER THAN the United States, British Isles, and British Commonwealth
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
Repository of academic papers, working papers, and draft papers in the social sciences. Strong collection of law related papers. Very good source for recent academic unpublished papers.

Interdisciplinary Indexes and Databases

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
Indexes papers from university research institutes, NGO's, foundation-funded research projects and other materials.

PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
Index to literature in public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations.

Search Google Scholar

Set “University of Toronto Libraries - Get it! U of Toronto” in the scholar preferences configuration page and search results will display with UofT access links, allowing direct access to material where available through UofT

Public International Law

Finding Journal Articles

Legal Journal Indexes and Databases

Interdisciplinary Indexes and Databases

Search Google Scholar

Library links

Libraries

Contact

Connect with us