MGSB22 Entrepreneurship / MGSD24 New Venture Creation & Planning

International coverage of more than 20 industries, with focus on consumer products and services. Reports updated annually.

Create thematic maps and tables using 1000s of Canadian and US demographic and psychographic variables, as well as business point data from Dun & Bradstreet. No GIS experience required! Includes US and Canadian health data.

Full text and citations of business journals, including accounting, economics, finance, management, management information systems, marketing and international business.

Detailed company profiles including business overview and history, financial statements, annual reports and ratios. Large public Canadian and international companies are covered.

Online provider of qualitative industry trend analysis and quantitative research on market trends including data on market segmentation, size and growth in US, UK, Europe, Asia and global markets. Providing market research reports, industry analysis, company profiles, country reports, and more.

A premier resource for comprehensive data on the global capital markets and proprietary research and insights. A PitchBook academic account is required to access this resource.

A specialized search engine or portal for statistics. Includes data for 170 industries and 50 countries. Sources include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals and government databases. Use the sources references to identify other sources for further research outside the database.

eMarketer is a media and marketing data resource for digital marketing, social media, advertising, and e-commerce. It includes infographics, reports, benchmarks, articles, demographics and country information from a range of third-party data sources. Includes Canadian data and analyses.

Global coverage of more than 20 industries, with focus on consumer products and services, including reports, statistics and visualization tools. Includes consumer data and packaging and ingredients information. Reports updated annually.

A web-based data visualization application to create simple thematic maps and tables from census and other socio-demographic data, as well as business point data.