Pocket Oxford-Hachette English-French Dictionary (online)
Modern French Grammar: a Practical Guide (online)
This new edition of the Modern French Grammar is an innovative reference guide to French, combining traditional and function-based grammar in a single volume. Divided into two parts, Part A covers traditional grammatical categories such as word order, nouns, verbs and adjectives and Part B is organized around language functions and notions such as: giving and seeking information describing processes and results expressing likes, dislikes and preferences. With a strong emphasis on contemporary usage, all grammar points and functions are richly illustrated with examples. Implementing feedback from users of the first edition of the Grammar, this second edition includes clearer explanations and greater emphasis on areas of particular difficulty for learners of French. This is the ideal reference grammar for learners of French at all levels, from beginner to advanced. No prior knowledge of grammatical terminology is assumed and a glossary of grammatical terms is provided. This Grammar is complemented by the Modern French Grammar Workbook Second Edition which features related exercises and activities.
Le Petit Robert : dictionnaire alphabétique et analogique de la langue française (print)
Encyclopedia of Contemporary French Culture (online) by 
The Encyclopedia of the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic Wars (online) by Le français et la francophonie au Canada: langue, Recensement de la population de 2011 (online)
Français, diversité culturelle et diversité linguistique (online) /par Réjean Roy avec la collaboration de Pierre Georgeault.
Le français et les jeunes (online) /par Nathalie St-Laurent avec la collaboration d'Erica Maraillet, de Marie-Hélène Chastenay et de Caroline Tessier.
"Ils aiment pas le français": le rapport au français de futurs enseignants du primaire de la PHBern dans leurs récits de formation et de mobilité (online) / par Jésabel Robin.
La didactique du français oral au Québec: recherches actuelles et applications dans les classes (online) / par
sous la direction de Ginette Plessis-Bélair, Lizanne Lafontaine, Réal Bergeron.
The following are databases which would have citations and/or full-text for articles written in French or about French.
Repère
A comprehensive resource for journal articles in French. Repère covers all subject fields, and includes journals originating from all over the Francophone world, including Quebec, other Canadian provinces, France, Belgium, and Switzerland.
Érudit
An important platform for French-language and bilingual journals in the humanities, social sciences and natural science disciplines. Focusing on Quebec and Canadian publications, it also offers access to a small collection of books and proceedings as well as documents and data from research centres. The interface is available in French, English and Spanish.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
A major index for social science and interdisciplinary scholarly research with a focus on anthropology, economics, politics and sociology. Includes some French content. Note that some titles will appear translated into English even though the full text is in French or other language.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
The major index for the study of linguistics. LLBA also covers language behaviour and related disciplines in the language sciences. Includes French content.
MLA International Bibliography (Modern Languages Association)
The major database for world literature, covering all areas of modern literatures, languages, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world—Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America. Includes French content.
Is it peer-reviewed?
In Ulrich's Online Periodical Directory you can look up the title of any journal, to find out if the articles in that journal are peer-reviewed.
