Metropolitan Museum of Art. Art History Timeline.
A companion to medieval art : Romanesque and Gothic in Northern Europe. Conrad Rudolph. Malden, Mass. : Wiley-Blackwell, 2010.
Approaches to early-medieval art . Lawrence Nees. Cambridge, Mass. : Medieval Academy of America, 1998
Art and pilgrimage. Medieval Studies. Oxford Bibliographies. Jennifer Lee. [New York] : Oxford University Press, 2010-
Brepols. Dictionnaire d'histoire et de géographie ecclésiastiques. Paris: Letouzey et Ané, 1912,
Europa Sacra. Comprehensive Source for Church Prelates. Brepols.
Getty Portal of Virtual Collections. The Portal is a free online search platform that provides access to digitized volumes on art, architecture, material culture, and related fields. With 180,000 volumes contributed by nearly forty international art libraries and museums at present, the Portal offers literature ranging from rare early publications to contemporary catalogs.
Grove Encyclopedia of Medieval Art and Architecture. Oxford Reference Library. New York : Oxford University Press, [2012].
Index of Medieval Art (Index of Christian Art). Princeton University.
Insular art. Medieval studies. Oxford bibliographies. Catherine Karkov. [New York] : Oxford University Press, 2010-.
Lexikon des Mittelalters & International Encyclopaedia for the Middle Ages. Research tool for medievalists of all disciplines. Based on the important encyclopaedia in the world for medievalists (published in German between 1977 and 1999). Brepols online resource.
Medieval Archaeology : An Encyclopedia. ed. Pam J. Crabtree. New York & London: Garland Publishing Inc, 2001.
Oxford Companion to Architecture. Oxford Reference Library.
Christian Iconography. M. Didron. American Theological Library Association Historical Monographs Collection, 1851. ATLA Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 (13th Century to 1893).
Christian iconography : a study of its origins. André Grabar. Translated from French by Terry Grabar. Princeton, N.J. : Princeton University Press, c1968. UTM Stacks N7832 .G6713.
Religious art in France : 13 century ; a study in mediaeval iconography and its sources of inspiration. Emile Mâle ; translated from the 3d ed. [rev. and enl.] by Dora Nussey. London : Dent, 1913.
Studies in iconography [electronic resource].part of JSTOR Arts & Sciences XIII, 01/01/1993 to 01/31/2014
The Routledge companion to medieval iconography. ed. Colum Hourihane. Abingdon, Oxon ; New York, NY : Routledge, an imprint of the Taylor & Francis Group, 2017. UTM Library. N7850 .R68 2017.
The Oxford Dictionary of the Middle Ages. Edited by Robert E. Bjork. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2010. 4 volumes.
The golden legend : [or, Lives of the saints]. 7 vols. William Caxton, UTM Library. BX4654 .J33 ERI. Jacobus de Voragine's lives of the saints was written about 1260. A modern translation by F. S. Ellis and published by Temple Classics in 1900 is available online on the website at Fordham University, Medieval Sourcebook.
Internet History Sourcebook. Islamic Sources. ed. Paul Halsall. Fordham University.
Medieval Christian literary imagery: a guide to interpretation. R.E. Kaske, in collaboration with Arthur Groos and Michael W. Twomey. 1988. E-Book.
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and the Arts Oxford Reference Library.Timothy Beal, editor in chief.New York, NY : Oxford University Press, [2015].
Routledge History Of Medieval Christianity. ed. R. N. Swanson. London : Routledge, 2015.