Research Guides: JSC301: Principles and Practices in Science Education: Home

Welcome!

Welcome to the JSC301: Principles and Practices in Science Education Course Guide!

This guide provides links to essential resources for analytical chemistry. Click on the tabs on the left or the Next button at the bottom of this page to find tips and information that will be helpful for completing your coursework.

If you need help with any of the resources in this guide, please contact your librarian, Madeline Gerbig at maddy.gerbig@utoronto.ca.

Included in this guide:

Quick Links
Scroll down for essential resources to help you get started in JSC301, including quick access to useful links and how to get help.
Article Databases
Search for journal articles by topic, author, or other citation information using these databases! Includes both multidisciplinary databases and subject-specific databases that may be of interest.
Journals
A list of journals focused on teaching and learning in the STEM disciplines, organized by subject area of focus.
Writing & Citing
Tools, guides, and support for citing your sources and improving your writing.

Quick Links

Directory of U of T Libraries
Take advantage of our wonderful library spaces and collections at U of T! Visit this site to view hours and location information for our over 40 libraries across 3 campuses.
LibrarySearch
Journal articles, books and other resources available through UofT Libraries can be found by searching our catalogue and search engine, LibrarySearch.

Web of Science
Citation information and research impact factors for multi-disciplinary journal articles, conference papers, books, and more.
Scopus
Multidisciplinary abstract and citation index for peer-reviewed research, including journals, books, and conference papers.
ERIC (web)
An online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.

Citation Style Guides
Check out this page for guides to how to cite your sources using common citation styles.

Guides for Education Reasearch

Interested in learning more about education research? Check out the excellent guides below from the OISE Library!

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL)
A research guide to help you get started with SoTL projects and searching the literature. Some of the content in the JSC301 guide, such as the Journals page, has been adapted from this SoTL guide. It includes lots of other useful information about the basics of SoTL, ethics considerations, associations and conferences, and more!
Data and Statistics in Education
This guide provides data and statistics resources to support research and teaching in K-12 education.
Environmental and Sustainability Education
This guide has been designed for all University of Toronto researchers, students and educators working at the intersection of environmental sustainability, climate change, and education.

Get Help!

Contact your Librarian

Need help with chemistry-related resources or research tools? Contact your Chemistry Librarian for support!

Madeline Gerbig
Book a consultation
Visit the Chemistry Library
Email: maddy.gerbig@utoronto.ca
Phone: 416-978-3587

Other Library Help

Library staff at the other libraries listed below may also be able to provide support finding and accessing library resources for your course.

For immediate assistance, you can also contact the Ask Chat with a Librarian virtual chat service.

Research Guides

JSC301: Principles and Practices in Science Education

Chemistry Librarian

Welcome!

Included in this guide:

Quick Links

Guides for Education Reasearch

Get Help!

Contact your Librarian

Other Library Help

Library links

Libraries

Contact

Connect with us