Lui Che Woo Law Library, University of Hong Kong contains bilingual materials related to the Basic Law, including court judgments, consultation documents & reports, conference papers, books and other publications. The catalogue is searchable online through the University of Hong Kong Libraries system.

Sources of Hong Kong Law, University of Hong Kong Libraries presents a comprehensive research guide for Basic Law related materials in the University of Hong Kong Library collection.

Basic Law Drafting History Online provides four databases illustrating the history of the drafting of the Basic Law, including Drafting Materials, News Coverage, Legco Database and Textual History.

Hong Kong Legal Information Institute, University of Hong Kong, features free and popular bilingual legal information that allows comprehensive browsing through Hong Kong legislation, case laws and other legal materials. Its databases are searchable online.

Lee Quo Wei Law Library, Chinese University of Hong Kong, contains a webpage presenting the general references and information about Hong Kong Law. Library catalogue is searchable online.

Run Run Shaw Library Law Collection, City University of Hong Kong, features law reports, statutes, periodicals and monographs. Library catalogue is searchable online.

香港教育學院《基本法》教育計劃 The Basic Law Education, The Hong Kong Institute of Education, highlights educational materials for the Basic Law and links to other relevant materials online.

Design Democracy, launched by the Center for Comparative and Public Law at the University of Hong Kong, is a unique online platform that promotes constructive and inclusive dialogue on the future of Hong Kong’s political system concerning the possibility of universal suffrage in 2017. It features an innovative decision tree and a forum section. This link is the web archived version of the original site.

A comprehensive online legal information website by the Peking University Law School. Articles can be searched online.

English version: http://www.lawinfochina.com/

A research agency at Tsinghua University in Beijing dedicated to the studies of Hong Kong and Macau.

A research institute at Peking University in Beijing dedicated to the studies of Hong Kong and Macau.

A research center at Shenzhen University dedicated to the studies of the Basic Laws of Hong Kong and Macau.

University of British Columbia: Chinese Law selects some resources that can be used for researching Chinese Law People's Republic of China (PRC), Hong Kong Special Administration Region (HKSAR) and Taiwan (Republic of China).

Introduction to Hong Kong Law Research, University of Michigan Law Library lists major sources of Hong Kong studies along with some research tips on researching Hong Kong Law.

“One Country, Two Systems” of Legal Research, Hauser Global Law School Program, New York University, is a research guide for conducting research in Hong Kong laws.