Research Guides: Hong Kong Basic Law Portal: Courts and Judicial Decisions

Courts and Judicial Decisions

The implementation and interpretation of the Basic Law are revealed on-goingly through courts and judicial decisions. Here are the highlights of online resources that allow you to locate cases related to the Basic Law.

Basic Law Bulletin
Published by the Department of Justice, the Basic Law Bulletin summarizes recent Basic Law court cases and decisions of the LegCo President on Members' bills under Rule 51(3) and (4) of the LegCo Rules of Procedure.
Basic Law - Human Rights Portal
Developed by the Centre for Comparative and Public Law at the University of Hong Kong, this portal provides resources on Basic Law related to human rights and judicial cases.
This link is the web archived version of the site.
Hong Kong Legal Information Institute
Provides free access all levels of courts in Hong Kong and cases related to the Basic Law. All databases are searchable.
Legal Reference System
A searchable database that allows you to search for any cases and their related judgement, sentence and decisions.
Basic Law Court Case Database
This database gives a simple account of some of the cases that have been dealt with since Hong Kong's return to the China to enable the general public to get to know the contents of the Basic Law through different means.The court cases contained in this database are extracted from the publication “香港基本法案例彙編(1997-2010) (第一條至第四十二條)” (co-authored by 李浩然 and 尹國華, published by the Joint Publishing (Hong Kong) Company Limited).

Research Guides

Hong Kong Basic Law Portal

Courts and Judicial Decisions

Library links

Libraries

Contact

Connect with us