This page provides a roundup of resources relating to innovations in treatments, vaccines, and technology:

Recent announcements on vaccine developments - Updated Sept 16, 2021:

Beyond COVID-19 Global Open Innovation Challenge

The COVID-19 coronavirus has had a widespread global economic impact. You may be wondering how your company, industry, and market may be impacted -- and how the market research you are reading may need to be updated. This page details the updates we have collected from market research vendors available to you via U of T Libraries, as well as other sources available online.

This page will be updated regularly as the situation develops.

UTL Databases

• ASTM is providing no-cost public access to important ASTM standards used in the production and testing of personal protective equipment - including face masks, medical gowns, gloves, and hand sanitizers. (See more standards in our Standards guide.)
• CB Insights has created an Expert Collection collecting companies working on "Infectious diseases" and a tag for the Gates Foundation "#COVID19_therapeutics_accelerator" among others. Access under Collections in the navigation. The analysis includes the pandemic’s impact on startup funding overall, as well as closer looks at seed-stage investment and corporate venture capital investment (note: log in via UTL portal for access)
• eMarketer has a variety of articles on the pandemic’s effects from consumer shopping habits to marketer responses to canceled events.

• EMIS is producing a free daily newsletter with key news articles and research reports on the economic and industry impact as well as government response from countries around the world.

• Frost & Sullivan have updated COVID Growth Opportunity Analyses on Big Data and Marketing Automation Solutions, with more to come. Frost has also produced a series of webinars and whitepapers looking at impact and opportunities.

• Gartner has a resource center for organizations as they plan and recover.
• IBISWorld have updated many of their reports to incorporate changes to a range of industries.
• Passport GMID has a collection of briefings on the impact on industries from e-commerce and consumer health to travel and tobacco.
• Simply Analytics has compiled COVID case data for the U.S. at the national, state, and county levels from USAfacts.org, updated daily.
• Statista has compiled statistics and facts on the pandemic, updated daily, as a dossier or individual charts and tables.
• UTL also holds subscriptions to local and international newspapers and magazines accessible via a variety of platforms.

Open online sources (access via web browser)

• Andressen Horowitz has compiled a collection of Coronavirus resources and readings for VCs and startups.
• McKinsey has created a collection of resources titled Coronavirus: Leading through the Crisis
• Not available via UTL, Pitchbook has also analyzed the impact on private markets.
• U of T Entrepreneurship has a list of COVID-19 resources for startups.
• Women Entrepreneurship Knowledge Hub has compiled a list of resources for Canadian entrepreneurs.