Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook by
Get Cutting-Edge Coverage of All Chemical Engineering Topics--from Fundamentals to the Latest Computer Applications. First published in 1934, Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook has equipped generations of engineers and chemists with an expert source of chemical engineering information and data. Now updated to reflect the latest technology and processes of the new millennium, the Eighth Edition of this classic guide provides unsurpassed coverage of every aspect of chemical engineering-from fundamental principles to chemical processes and equipment to new computer applications. Filled with over 700 detailed illustrations, the Eighth Edition of Perry's Chemcial Engineering Handbook features: Comprehensive tables and charts for unit conversion A greatly expanded section on physical and chemical data New to this edition: the latest advances in distillation, liquid-liquid extraction, reactor modeling, biological processes, biochemical and membrane separation processes, and chemical plant safety practices with accident case histories Inside This Updated Chemical Engineering Guide Conversion Factors and Mathematical Symbols * Physical and Chemical Data * Mathematics * Thermodynamics * Heat and Mass Transfer * Fluid and Particle Dynamics Reaction Kinetics * Process Control * Process Economics * Transport and Storage of Fluids * Heat Transfer Equipment * Psychrometry, Evaporative Cooling, and Solids Drying * Distillation * Gas Absorption and Gas-Liquid System Design * Liquid-Liquid Extraction Operations and Equipment * Adsorption and Ion Exchange * Gas-Solid Operations and Equipment * Liquid-Solid Operations and Equipment * Solid-Solid Operations and Equipment * Size Reduction and Size Enlargement * Handling of Bulk Solids and Packaging of Solids and Liquids * Alternative Separation Processes * And Many Other Topics!
Analysis, Synthesis and Design of Chemical Processes by 
Plant Design and Economics for Chemical Engineers by 
Process Plant Layout and Piping Design by 
Mass Transfer Operations by 
| Project Title | Industry |
|---|---|
| Production of tall oil for combustion in a kraft pulp mill lime kiln. | Natural Resources - Pulp and Paper |
| Production of tall oil for combustion in a kraft pulp mill lime kiln. | Natural Resources - Pulp and Paper |
| Design of LiCO3 purification plant | Natural Resources - Hydrometallurgy |
|
Design of Pressure Oxydation (POX) process and plant for ore concentrate pre-treatment |
Natual Resources - Pressure Mettalurgy |
| Design of Biological Oxydation (BIOX) process and plant for ore concentrate pre-treatment | Natual Resources - Pressure Mettalurgy |
| Green steel production | Clean Energy |
|
Silane Containing Coatings |
Specialty Chemicals |
| Gelators for solid inks | Specialty Chemicals |
| Flue Gas Desulfurization (FGD) and reagent selection | Natural Resources - Hydrometallurgy |
| Mill Throughput Increase Trade-off Study | Natural Resources - Hydrometallurgy |
|
Plant design for E-coli formate hydrogenlyase (E-coli FHA) production |
Environment |
| Plant design for CO2/H2 reduction to formic acid using E-coli FHL. | Environment |
|
Valorization of gypsum tailings |
Environment |
| Lactose to fumaric acid plant design | Food and beverage |
| Conversion of waste plastics to char via pyrolysis | Environment |
| Conversion of waste plastics to char via hydropyrolysis | Environment |
| Clean Hydrogen from Biogas | Clean Energy |
| Catalytic Production of Sustainable Fluids | Clean Energy |
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Reviews from the previous edition: "The most indispensable reference in the English language on all aspects of chemical technology...the best reference of its kind". --Chemical Engineering News, 1992 "Overall, ECT is well written and cleanly edited, and no library claiming to be a useful resource for chemical engineering professionals should be without it." --Nicholas Basta, Chemical Engineering, December 1992 The fifth edition of the Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology builds upon the solid foundation of the previous editions, which have proven to be a mainstay for chemists, biochemists, and engineers at academic, industrial, and government institutions since publication of the first edition in 1949. The new edition includes necessary adjustments and modernisation of the content to reflect changes and developments in chemical technology. Presenting a wide scope of articles on chemical substances, properties, manufacturing, and uses; on industrial processes, unit operations in chemical engineering; and on fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. The Encyclopedia describes established technology along with cutting edge topics of interest in the wide field of chemical technology, whilst uniquely providing the necessary perspective and insight into pertinent aspects, rather than merely presenting information. Presents the versatile field of chemical technology through articles on properties, manufacturing, and uses of chemical substances and materials, industrial processes and unit operations, along with scientific principles and insights into current research related to the field Addresses such aspects as economic, health and safety factors, standards, specifications and environmental concerns Includes over 1,300 articles Updated regularly to reflect changes and developments in the field (50-60 new or updated articles added each year) Articles are citable and peer reviewed and include bibliography of cited references as well as suggested reading Previous versions of articles are archived for historical reference The Smart Article functionalities were added in 2014, to enable searching for structures and reactions through to the title and across related products, such as journals, databases, and other reference works The last print edition of Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia published between 2004 and 2007 and is available as a comprehensive 27-Volume Set. Since then, a concise edition (2007) and four thematic volumes (2007-2013) on the Environment, Food and Feed Technology, Separation Technology and Cosmetics, have been published and are available in print and e-book formats 27 Volumes Updating wileyonlinelibrary.com/ref/kirk
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry by
89 years of expertise in applied and industrial chemistry - Ullmann's is back in print! Generations of chemists and engineers have relied on the well structured and trusted information from Ullmann's Encyclopedia - and you still can count on Ullmann's with the current 6th edition in print. Ullmann's is a synonym for the world's most current and trustworthy knowledge in everything that relates to the chemical industry, be it processes, chemicals, products, analytical chemistry, pharmaceuticals, biotechnology..........you name it, Ullmann's has it - well over 800 articles on over 30 000 printed pages in 40 volumes. Organized in alphabetical order, the chapters are easy to read and excellent starting points to introduce you to any topic. Over 15 000 tables and 25 000 figures (some of them in color) make it easy for you to quickly find what you are looking for. Countless literature and patent references guide you to the relevant and accessible primary literature. Numerous cross-references point you to relevant chapters in the same context and a well organized index volume enables searching for keywords. Finding what you need is very simple indeed and you won't have to ask for a user's manual for this massive work! Supervised by an internationally acclaimed advisory board, the articles are written by over 3000 international experts from industry and universities, thoroughly edited to uniform style and layout in an in-house office. All figures are re-drawn to give a maximum of clarity and uniformity in style. Compared to the prior edition, almost 60% of the material has either been newly written or thoroughly updated. The rest has been checked for validity and newer references have been added throughout.
Encyclopedia of Chemical Processing and Design by 
Encyclopedia of Industrial Biotechnology by
The Encyclopedia of Industrial Biotechnology combines Wiley's acclaimed Encyclopedia of Bioprocess Technology and the Encyclopedia of Cell Technology in order to create a single resource and gateway to the many areas of industrial biotechnology for students, researchers, and technologists. In addition to revising and updating existing articles, the new Encyclopedia of Industrial Biotechnology has been greatly expanded to cover important areas of pharmaceutical and biologics bioprocess technology, including: Production of vaccines Biopharmaceuticals and methods for manufacturing biomaterials Biofabrication for the production of microfluidics Tissue engineering Biosensors Bioelectronics Bioarrays Bio-nanotechnology IDEAL STARTING POINT FOR ANY RESEARCH PROJECT The Encyclopedia of Industrial Biotechnology was published in order to help readers make sense of the vast amounts of information that have been published around the world across a broad array of ournals, books, and websites. Encyclopedia of Industrial Biotechnology is the ideal starting point for research projects involving any aspect of industrial biological processes, including fermentation, biocatalysis, bioseparation, and biofabrication. Presents all vital aspects - theoretical and practical - of industrial biological processes, techniques, equipment, products, as well as ethical and regulatory issues Offers comprehensive coverage of industrial biotechnology in an easy to use, A to Z, encyclopedia format Covers existing and emerging aspects of the biotechnology industry, including significant new information on Biopharmaceuticals and Biologics Fabrication Written and edited by some of the world's top experts in the field, making it a credible source of information 7 Volumes www.wileyonlinelibrary.com/ref/eib
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics by
In a world with access to unlimited amounts of data, how can users who need to make critical scientific and technical decisions find high quality, reliable data? Today, more than ever, the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics remains a hallmark of quality. For over 100 years, the Handbook has provided property data on chemical compounds and all physical particles that have been reported in the literature, carefully reviewed by subject experts. Every year older collections are updated with the latest values and new areas will be added as science progresses.
What Went Wrong? by
"What Went Wrong?" has revolutionized the way industry views safety. The new edition continues and extends the wisdom, innovations and strategies of previous editions, by introducing new material on recent incidents, and adding an extensive new section that shows how many accidents occur through simple miscommunications within the organization, and how strightforward changes in design can often remove or reduce opportunities for human errors. Kletz' approach to learning as deeply as possible from previous experiences is made yet more valuable in this new edtion, which for the first time brings together the approaches and cases of "What Went Wrong" with the managerially focussed material previously published in "Still Going Wrong". Updated and supplemented with new cases and analysis, this fifth edition is the ultimate resource of experienced based anaylsis and guidance for the safety and loss prevention professionals.
Introduction to Process Safety for Undergraduates and Engineers by
Familiarizes the student or an engineer new to process safety with the concept of process safety management Serves as a comprehensive reference for Process Safety topics for student chemical engineers and newly graduate engineers Acts as a reference material for either a stand-alone process safety course or as supplemental materials for existing curricula Includes the evaluation of SACHE courses for application of process safety principles throughout the standard Ch.E. curricula in addition to, or as an alternative to, adding a new specific process safety course Gives examples of process safety in design
Note: SciFinder-n is the new interface for SciFinder. For more information about using SciFinder-n: https://guides.library.utoronto.ca/chemistry/Scifinder
***You must register individually using a computer on campus via the SciFinder Scholar registration page. More information: https://onesearch.library.utoronto.ca/linkit/scifinder-scholar-chemical-abstracts
NB: Use your "utoronto.ca" e-mail address in order to complete the registration.
Instrumentation symbols and identification : ANSI/ISA-5.1-2009 by 
