Islamic artworks, maps and architecture in the UNIVERSITY OF TORONTO INSTITUTIONAL TEACHING COLLECTION on JSTOR. Accessible via UTOR ID.
********
ArtStor University of Toronto Library subscribes to this collection. Login with UTOR ID. Select ArtSTor Digital Library.
Images and Visual Resource Collections
FADISX a depository of images used for teaching and research at the University of Toronto. Includes thousands of images, Golomek ROM Slide Collection, and many more on Islamic art and architecture.
Free Images: Creative Commons and Public Domain Wikimedia Commons. Islamic Art. Check copyright instructions carefully for this site.
Smithsonian Image Gallery (free)
British Museum Collection (free)
National Gallery of Canada's Canadian Collection (free)
New York Public Library Digital Collections (free)
Musee d'Orsay (free)
Rhizome's ArtBase (free)
Aga Khan Museum Collection. Explore the collection by time period. Aga Khan Museum is located at 77 Wynford Drive. Wynford Drive is located one light north of Eglinton off Don Mills Road.
Aga Khan Visual Archive at MIT Libraries Images on website are thumbnail size, click on image and expand. The result will be useable on a website but not for publishing.
Archnet image collection
Flickr. Turkish Islamic Museum. Online Images
**There are more Flickr sites for Islamic art and architecture. Just make sure the images have the correct site names, sources and information. Flickr image information is not always accurate.
A companion to the Islamic galleries at the Los Angeles County Museum of Art. 1,512 images of objects in collection.
Islamic Collection. Royal Ontario Museum. Avenue Road and Bloor St. Toronto.
Islamic Image Collection. Research Guide. Visual Resource Collections. University of Toronto.
Islamic Heritage Project. Harvard University
Miniatures from Topkapi Museum, Istanbul.
Oriental Institute, University of Chicago.
Victoria & Albert Museum, London. Islamic Art Collection Online