Contains citation information and abstracts from journals in nursing and health professions. The Ebsco platform is appropriate for systematic and scoping reviews as well as other advanced searches.

Large biomedical database with emphasis on drug research and pharmacology; good coverage of alternative therapies, occupational therapy and physical thaerapy. Covers approx. 4000 journals (1200 which are not in MEDLINE); international in scope.

Major database for scholarly literature in psychology and behavioural sciences. Covers approx. 1800 journals as well as books, reports, theses and dissertations

Includes Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), and Cochrane Clinical Answers. The Wiley platform is appropriate for systematic and scoping reviews as well as other advanced searches.

This comprehensive range of resources includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.

AgeLine focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. AgeLine includes the the literature of social gerontology and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy. AgeLine indexes over 200 journals, books, book chapters, and reports.

Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA) is designed to serve the information needs of the caring professions, including practitioners, researchers, and students in healthcare, social services, education, and related areas.

ERIC provides access to education literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.

A major multidisciplinary database for the social sciences, life sciences, health sciences, physical sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus covers research literature published in academic journals, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series. Scopus also covers 200 million quality Web sources, including 12.7 million patents.