The OISE Library Paulo Freire Collection materials relate to workshops and seminars about Freire's ideas and methodology. These include several workshops led by Freire himself. The workshop materials in this collection include:
Information about additional Paulo Freire workshop resources is available in the Freire Bibliography and in the Workshops Guide linked below.
Chris Cowap, 1973
Call Number: OHEC Freire AR-A4.EN5
Compiled by Chris Cowap, this report contains personal observations and reflections on the 1973 Learning and Change workshop held in Stony Point, New York. This report also contains verbatim statements made by workshop participants.
Chris Cowap, 1973
Call Number: OHEC Freire AR-A4.EN6
The Learning and Change workshops led by Paulo Freire in the US in January and February of 1973 included five major regional workshops and 11 satellite workshops. This final report includes:
Christine Marshall, 1976
Call Number: OHEC Freire AR-A4.EN13
These notes are a transcription made by Christine Marshall during a seminar held by Freire in July-August 1976 while teaching at OISE. These notes discuss Freire's ideas and methodologies and include an emphasis on their application in the Canadian context.
Thelma Rosen, 1973
Call Number: OHEC Freire AR-A4.EN19
This report discusses a workshop held in Madison, Wisconsin in March 1973. Freire was not involved in this workshop. This workshop was held by the Institute of Cultural Action, a Swiss organization interested in the application of conscientization in education and social change. This report includes a summary of Freire's ideas and summaries of discussions held by the participants.
University of Toronto Libraries
130 St. George St.,Toronto, ON, M5S 1A5
libraryhelp@utoronto.ca
416-978-8450
Map
About web accessibility. Tell us about a web accessibility problem.
About online privacy and data collection.
© University of Toronto. All rights reserved. Terms and conditions.