The University of Toronto provides several resources to support Mental Health of our students. Mental health support looks different for everyone. We have compiled some resources that can be useful for those seeking mental health support.
UofT Student Life Mental Health Support: Includes self-support, individual sessions, peer-support, workshops, or group support options,.
UofT Student Mental Health Resource: most up to date information on all services available to support mental health for UofT students.
Navi: UofT supported chat service available for our students to ask questions about mental health support
Identify, Assist, Refer Online Training: Training for all UofT students, staff and faculty to better communicate with individuals requiring mental health support.
University of Toronto Black Research Network (BRN): This is an Institutional Strategic Initiative at UofT. Launched in 2021, the mission of BRN is to promote Black excellence at University of Toronto and enhance the research capacity of Black scholars within the university and on the world stage. Provides a network of Black scholars at UofT that students can connect with.
University of Toronto Division of People, Strategy, Equity and Culture: mostly aimed for faculty, staff and librarians working at UofT. However, provides support for initiating a complaint, finding support, training, and opportunities to network.
African Black Caribbean Student Engagement: Provides connections to academic, career, wellness and many other services to foster a sense of belonging and community.
Access and Inclusion Peer Programs: Group of mentorship programs for African Black Caribbean, Latin American, Southeast Asian and First Generation students (whose parents/guardians did not complete post-secondary education in Canada)
Southeast Asian Student Engagement: Southeast Asian Student Engagement programming and support provides connections to academic, career, wellness and many other services to foster a sense of belonging and community.
University of Toronto Indigenous Gateway: This website provides an overview to the Indigenous community, initiatives, services, and academic programs on all three U of T campuses. This space is a starting point for your journey to discover the vibrant Indigenous communities at U of T. It will lead you to more in-depth resources that have been developed across the three campuses.
First Nations House: Founded in 1992 by Diane Longboat is a culturally relevant hub for Indigenous students at the University of Toronto. FNH provides a space on the St. George campus to learn about Indigenous knowledges and traditional teachings, attend events, socialize, seek guidance from Elders and access financial and academic supports
Indigenous Career Fair: Connect with employers, practice your networking skills, and learn more about roles across various industries.
Centre for Women and Trans People: Drop-in space for University of Toronto students and community members to hang out, meet, learn, and share experiences in a safe, anti-oppressive and communal environment gender neutral washrooms
LGBTOUT: The oldest LGBTQ+ student organization in Canada and has served the U of T community for over half a century.
Queer Spiritual Spaces: Peer Support Program: Queer Spiritual Spaces centers and celebrates queer and trans and faith communities. The purpose of this program is to provide one-on-one support, referrals and build communal multi-faith spaces for 2SLGBTQIA+ students who want to explore spirituality. This program is accessible to people of all faiths and of diverse relationships to spirituality
Sexual and Gender Diversity Office: This is a tri-campus resource. Develops partnerships to build supportive learning and working communities at the University of Toronto by working towards equity and challenging discrimination.
Sexual and Reproductive Health Counselling and Education: Appointments with medical professionals are available to discuss support and programs available.
Sexual Violence and Support Centre: The Centre offers confidential, non-judgmental, client-centred services. We’re here to help you understand, access and navigate supports such as counselling, medical services, academic or workplace accommodations, financial aid and legal aid. The Centre also works to end sexual violence on campus through training and education.
WISE (Women in Science and Engineering) University of Toronto: Established in 1999 to support and empower all women in STEM fields and help them achieve their full potential as future engineers, entrepreneurs, scientists, and leaders. The organization has since developed into one of the largest and highly regarded campus organizations with over 1500 members
University of Toronto Women's Students Association: Our mission is to EQUIP self-identifying women with effective resources and EMPOWER them to tackle their goals.
University of Toronto Libraries
130 St. George St.,Toronto, ON, M5S 1A5
About web accessibility. Tell us about a web accessibility problem.
About online privacy and data collection.
© University of Toronto. All rights reserved. Terms and conditions.