Graduate Theology

Over one million bibliographic citations to journal articles, essays in books, and book reviews in the field of religion. Covers all aspects of the major world religions and now includes all the post-1980 content of the Catholic Periodical and Literature Index. Many (but not all) citations include a link to the full-text.
For Catholic journal articles published between 1930 and 1980 use the print version of the Catholic Periodical and Literature Index.

Thousands of research guides created by professors and librarians are arranged in broad subject areas. Each guide lists the most important works on a topic. There is no subject area for Christianity or Religion, but there is one for Biblical Studies (with almost 300 bibliographies on specific biblical books, genres, and periods). The subject areas on Jewish Studies, Medieval Studies, and Renaissance and Reformation include many useful topics. Some pastoral topics can be found in the subject areas Psychology and Social Work.

An index of MA and PhD theses from around the world, many with full-text.

Over one million bibliographic citations to articles from over 1200 journals, with significantly more European content than the Atla Religion Database. Does not include links to the full-text of articles.

The major European index to books and journal articles in the field of Catholic theology. Citations are arranged in broad subject categories (not by specific subject headings). The online version of the journal Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses does not include the Elenchus Bibliographicus.