Encyclopedia of Eastern Europe: from the Congress of Vienna to the fall of communism by 
Chronology of 20th-century Eastern European history by 
Dictionary of East European history since 1945 by 
Encyclopedia of Canada's peoples by Encyclopedia of conflicts, disputes, and flashpoints in Eastern Europe, Russia, and the successor states by 
The Longman companion to Central and Eastern Europe since 1919 by 
Albania in the twentieth century: a history by 
Historical dictionary of Albania by 
Historical dictionary of Bosnia and Herzegovina by Entsiklopedii͡a "Bŭlgarii͡a" by 
Historical dictionary of Bulgaria by Sŭvremenna bŭlgarska ent͡siklopedii͡a by Hrvatska Enciklopedija by 
Historical dictionary of the Republic of Croatia by Malá československá encyklopedie by Masarykuv slovník naučný; lidová encyklopedie všeobecných vědomostí. by Ottův slovník naučný. Illustrovaná encyklopaedie obecných vědomostí by Scholars of Bohemian, Czech and Czechoslovak History Studies by Všeobecná encyklopedie: v osmi svazcích by Český biografický slovník XX. století by 
Historical dictionary of Georgia by Lietuvių enciklopedija by Austriackie Gadanie czyli, Encyklopedia galicyjska by Encyclopedia powszechna by Encyklopedia Warszawy by Historia Polski : 600 haseł, 2000 ilustracji, 70 map by Polish Research Directory by Polski słownik biograficzny by Wielka encyklopedia powszechna PWN by Bibliografia istorică a României by Who was who in twentieth century Romania by 
Archives in Russia: a Directory and Bibliographic Guide to Holdings in Moscow and St. Petersburg by Bolʹshai͡a rossiĭskai͡a ėnt͡siklopedii͡a by 
Encyclopedia of Russian history by 
An Ethnohistorical dictionary of the Russian and Soviet empires by Fondy russkogo zagranichnogo istoricheskogo arkhiva v Prage: mezharkhivnyĭ putevoditelʹ by Guide to Russian learned societies by Islam na territorii byvsheĭ Rossiĭskoĭ imperii : ėnt͡siklopedicheskiĭ slovarʹ by Putevoditel’. Fondy gosudarstvennogo archiva Rossiiskoi Federatsii po istorii Rossii XIX – nachala XX veka by Vse muzei Rossii by Working with Russian archival documents: a guide to modern handwriting, document forms, language patterns, and other related topics. by Encyklopédia Slovenska by Slovakia and the Slovaks: a concise encyclopedia by Historical Dictionary of Slovakia by Slovak History: chronology & lexicon by Vodnik po slovenskih muzejih by 
Historical dictionary of Slovenia by 
Encyclopedia of Rusyn history and culture by Історія української культури у п'яти томах / Istorii͡a ukraïnsʹkoï kulʹtury u p'i͡aty tomakh by Діячі науки і культури України : нариси життя та діяльності / Dii͡achi nauky i kulʹtury Ukraïny : narysy ͡z͡hytti͡a ta dii͡alʹnosti by Козацька старшина гетьманської України (1648-1782) : персональний склад та родинні зв'язки / Kozat͡sʹka starshyna hetʹmansʹkoï Ukraïny (1648-1782) : personalʹnyĭ sklad ta rodynni zv'i͡azky by Українці зарубіжжя та Україна : довідник / Ukraïnt͡si zarubiz͡hz͡hi͡a ta Ukraïna : dovidnyk by Ent͡syklopedii͡a istoriï Ukraïny by Рух опору в Україні 1960-1990 : енциклопедичний довідник / Rukh oporu v Ukraïni 1960-1990 : ent͡syklopedychnyĭ dovidnyk by Ili͡ustrovana ent͡syklopedii͡a virmensʹkoï kulʹtury v Ukraïni : z katalohizovanym dodatkom pereliku pamʹi͡atok virmensʹkoï kulʹtury v muzei͡akh ta zapovidnykakh = Illi͡ustrirovannai͡a ėnt͡siklopedii͡a armi͡anskoĭ kulʹtury v Ukraine : s katalogizirovannymHistorical Dictionary of the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia by 