Research Guides: Company Information: AI Tools in Business Databases

AI Tools and Use in Business Databases

Artificial Intelligence (AI) tools and use are constantly changing. The information here is current at time of writing but could change at any time. Any changes are responsibility of the vendor and not UTL. It is not an exhaustive list as AI could be used in content creation or organization without us knowing.

If you have any questions, please contact us at mhl@rotman.utoronto.ca

Databases using AI in Content Creation/Organization

Pitchbook
A premier resource for comprehensive data on the global capital markets and proprietary research and insights. A PitchBook academic account is required to access this resource.
Business Source Premier
Full text and citations of business journals, including accounting, economics, finance, management, management information systems, marketing and international business.

Searching for Companies

There is no NAICS or SIC code for artificial intelligence to use it in industry lists. Try by keyword or in keyword searching for business description if you can not run the company screening.

See the "Databases with Research on AI as an Industry/Market" below to find industry or market research reports with competitor lists.

Pitchbook
There's a pre-populated search under the industry "Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning". Artificial Intelligence can also be searched in the company screening tool.

Capital IQ (Limited Access)
Artificial Intelligence Software (and sub-categories) is available as a CIQ industry classification in the company screening.

Please note that Capital IQ is in the Milt Harris Library on two terminals and on terminals in the Rotman Finance Lab. Rotman undergraduate, graduate students and faculty can get their own accounts via the Rotman Finance Lab.

Databases with Research on AI as an Industry/Market

Pitchbook
A premier resource for comprehensive data on the global capital markets and proprietary research and insights. A PitchBook academic account is required to access this resource.
EMIS (Emerging Markets Information Service)
Emerging markets information as well as global industry reports from BMI Research and GRDS among others.
Gartner Reports & Research
Technology-focused analysis, insights, trends, best-practices and forecasts for multiple industries.
Mintel
Offers research reports covering US & Canada (Mintel Reports (US & Canada) and Mintel Global Consumer: A bi-annual survey across 36 countries that allows you to uncover the differences and similarities in attitudes, preferences and behaviors in the world's most important consumer markets.
Statista
Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Passport GMID
Global coverage of more than 20 industries, with focus on consumer products and services, including reports, statistics and visualization tools. Includes consumer data and packaging and ingredients information. Reports updated annually.
Business Source Premier
Full text and citations of business journals, including accounting, economics, finance, management, management information systems, marketing and international business.
eMarketer
Research on digital marketing, social media, online advertising, and e-commerce. Includes demographics of online consumers and marketing and advertising performance benchmarks.

Citing AI Generated Material

QuickCite
The University of Auckland's QuickCite tool includes examples for citing AI generators in APA 7 (and other styles).

Research Guides

Company Information

Authors

AI Tools and Use in Business Databases

Databases using AI in Content Creation/Organization

Searching for Companies

Databases with Research on AI as an Industry/Market

Citing AI Generated Material

Library links

Libraries

Contact

Connect with us