This database is a longstanding, comprehensive Canadian periodical collection covering multiple subjects and topics, with millions of full-text records. It features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more.
This database offers access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers. It includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in each. Some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s.
Factiva is a global news database of nearly 33 000 premium sources, including licensed publications, influential websites, blogs, images, and videos from 200 countries, in 28 languages. Factiva provides access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, company reports, and more. The broad range of content provides both local insights and global perspective on business issues and current events, especially with regards to research requiring current information on companies, industries, and financial markets. It includes: national, international, and regional newspapers (current content and archives) such as The New York Times, The Washington Post, The Times, The Wall Street Journal, El Pais, The Financial Times, and The Gardian; magazines and trade publications such as Forbes and Newsweek; Newswires such as AFP, Reuters, and Dow Jones; TV and radio podcasts from the BBC, CNN, ABC, CBS, NBC, and Fox; and photo agencies such as Reuters and Knight Ridder.
Global Newsstream provides access to the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. It is one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.
International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. It includes content from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.
News, Policy & Politics Magazine Archive is a collection comprising the backfiles of 15 major magazines (including the Newsweek archive), spanning areas including current events, international relations, and public policy. These titles offer multiple perspectives on the contemporary contexts of the major events, trends, and interests in these fields throughout the twentieth century.
US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, The Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, the Los Angeles Times and, The Chicago Tribune. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1985.
US Newsstream provides access to U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s, and features newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. US Newsstream is one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers.