The ABI/INFORM Collection is comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like The Wall Street Journal.
This database includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications, including McClatchey Tribune titles, with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets and more. It also allows users to research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies and other topics from a local and regional perspective.
ABI/INFORM Global is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market, offering the latest business and financial information. It includes in-depth coverage from thousands of publications, including scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, working papers, business cases and global and trade news. ABI/INFORM Global includes ABI/INFORM Archive, which offers a deep backfile of many of the most important business journals of the last century.
This database is a longstanding, comprehensive Canadian periodical collection covering multiple subjects and topics, with millions of full-text records. It features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more.
The CEIC China Premium Database is a Chinese statistical database which provides more than 230,000 time series of macroeconomic and industry data at national, provincial and city level. Topics include national account, government and public finance, labor market, consumer good market, foreign trade, money and banking, investment, real estate, automobile and lots more. Time series can be exported in Excel format.
*Time series including data on the Coronavirus outbreak are available and updated daily.
The Economist Intelligence Unit has published Country Reports since 1952, covering almost 200 countries. Each report presents detailed statistics alongside expert commentary and forecasting from the EIU’s analysts. This database presents the historical reports up to 1995, with all data from the statistical tables fully captured and downloadable in spreadsheet form. It is a unique archive of analysis and explanation of political, economic and commercial developments, together with historical statistical data.
Global Financial Data provides access to historical stocks, commodities, and other financial time-series, as well as complete information on Consumer Prices, Wholesale Prices, Monetary Aggregates, Production, and other measures of the economy for 200 countries. The database distinguishes itself from other data providers in extending data series further back than any other source. Data can be downloaded in .xls or .csv formats, or graphed in-browser.
Account Required: You will need to create a free account using your @utoronto.ca email address in order to use this database.
Knotia is CPA's Canada online research platform. The platform offers access to many resources including the CPA Standards and Guidance Collection (CPACHB), the International Financial Reporting Standards, and the Federal Income Tax Collection Student Edition (FITAC Platinum SE). For a full list of resources available through Knotia, see the CPA Standards & Guidance Collection tab on the left.