searches the nursing and allied health literature. There is a mobile app but you need an authentication key to use it. Start by going to the EBSCOhost mobile website. This link is for all of the databases from this company. When you open it, choose "EBSCOhost mobile" and the scroll through the databases to select CINAHL. Click on the link and follow the link about downloading the app.
A collection of six databases of independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups. The Cochrane Library consists of the following databases: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials; Cochrane Methodology Register; Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effect; Health Technology Assessment Database; NHS Economic Evaluation Database; and the Cochrane Collaboration database.
The Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions (the Handbook) provides guidance to authors for the preparation of Cochrane Intervention reviews (including Cochrane Overviews of reviews).
UpToDate is a clinical EBM resource available for University of Toronto students only, and can be accessed via library barcode and pin or UTORid and password. Scroll to the bottom of this page for information on the UpToDate app.
updated drug information -- featuring adult, geriatric, and pediatric specific content drug interaction analysis - including drug-on-drug, drug-herb, and herb-herb interactions drug identification - featuring images and manufacturer information Patient Care Module - featuring patient-level adult and pediatric drug leaflets and disease/procedure/condition leaflets
Micromedex is available to students, staff and faculty on campus only. The Academic Licensing Agreement states this database is for the purpose of training students and demonstration only. The UofT?s online subscription does not allow for it to be used while on clinical rotations, practicing, or teaching at a hospital, retail pharmacy, or any other patient care facility.
Students, staff and faculty can download 3 different mobile apps:
Micromedex? Drug Information ? free to everyone, no password required. Micromedex? Drug Interactions ? free to U of T people, password required. Micromedex? IV Compatibility ? free to U of T people, password required.
NOTE: The password changes quarterly and must be updated so if you are not on campus to be able to access the Micromedex webpage, you will lose mobile access.
This resource contains detailed and current pharmaceutical information on brand name and generic drugs. RxList has a Pill Identification tool, which allows the user to look up a pill based on its physical appearance, i.e., colour, shape, and imprint.