Skip to Main Content

ECO352H5: Special Topics in Economics: The Financial Crisis and the Actions of the Central Banks

Other Economics Article Databases

Use these databases to supplement your research in EconLit or Google Scholar. Some of these sources can be used to find working papers that may not yet have appeared in journals or that are the final work product.

AEA Economics Search Engine
A Custom Google Search Engine developed and maintained by the American Economic Association. Searches over 23,000 economics websites, including both academic and popular sources.
Fed in Print
A free and comprehensive search engine for US Federal Reserve research from 1970 on.
National Bureau of Economic Research
The Bureau is a non-profit, non-partisan research organization "...dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works." Publications can be browsed by year or searched by keywords using the small search box in the upper RH corner.
RePEC Ideas
The largest database dedicated to economics that is freely available on the Web. Includes working papers, journal articles and software code.

Key Economics Journal Article Databases

Use these databases as your main source of articles for your research paper.

EconLit This link opens in a new window
Citation information including abstracts of economic research.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar uses the familiar Google search interface to search for articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.

Use the pull-down menu available from the main search box to see more advanced search options.

Make sure you have selected 'University of Toronto Libraries - Get it! UTL' as one of your selected library access links under 'Settings'. This will ensure your search results will link to library holdings in just one or two clicks.

Note that Google Scholar does NOT allow you to filter your results for peer-reviewed articles. You may need to use Ulrichsweb to determine if the article in question is peer-reviewed.