A list of funding opportunities available via University of Toronto Entrepreneurship. Includes programs such as the Connaught Fund, the Hatchery, OCE SmartStart, and UTEST, and a link to the MaRS Funding Portal.

A small business enterprise centre (SBEC) providing advice and support for starting a business in Toronto.

Ontario government programs to fund ventures by young people.

Organization of women investors organizing Angel School for Entrepreneurs training program to teach women about startup investing.

Awards, grants and fellowships for U of T students. List is collected and managed by the office of the VP Research and Innovation.

Federal government funding put toward defining and addressing global health issues.

A Canadian government database of business funding opportunities, including innovation funding and support.

The objective of the #OUTForBusiness Program is to empower LGBTQ Youth Entrepreneurs, 18-39 years old, by providing them with financial support and tailored guidance to help them establish or grow their own businesses.

A guide to crowdfunding resources, equity-sourced crowdfunding in Canada, and tracking the latest developments in crowdfunding.

Strategies and resources for raising funds at various stages.

The Ontario Centre for Innovation (formerly OCE) Voucher for Innovation and Productivity (VIP) program helps companies develop, implement and commercialize technical innovations by supporting partnerships between Ontario's industry and publicly funded post-secondary institutions. VIP projects are intended to generate economic benefit for companies in Ontario (including job creation/retention, new revenue generation, investment attraction, cost savings, value chain development), in the short-to-medium term (e.g. within three years of project completion).

Seed and post-seed funding and other programs for life science companies in Ontario.

Receive email alerts about new funding opportunities based on your preferred discipline (e.g. Health & Life Sciences, Engineering) and function (e.g. commercialization).

An Ontario government program that funds summer companies started by students aged 15-29.

Venture capital and startup data searchable by company, individual, location, market sector. Accessible salary data and valuation data.

This website includes VC & PE research publications and statistics. Focus on UK.

Reports, presentations and statistics on the venture capital & private equity industries in Canada. Also includes a member directory searchable by industry/area of interest.

Detailed investment information on startup companies, executives, and investors in Canada and globally. Search the Business Graph to link them all together.

Organization of women investors organizing Angel School for Entrepreneurs training program to teach women about startup investing.

A networking platform designed to match startup ventures with investors. Browse investors and startups by keyword, location and industry.

The (American) National Venture Capital Association encourages, underwrites, and publicizes research & data on issues important to the venture process.

Produced by the Government of Canada, a quarterly publication on the venture capital (VC) industry in Canada. The goal of this series is to provide current information about this key enabling industry. To this end, the series will track trends in investment activity, report on topical VC-related research and look at key technology clusters where VC investment is taking place. Current up to 2014.

A guide to Canadian crowdfunding platforms and associations

This ebook, originally created for the Canadian Media Fund, includes useful definitions and historical context for crowdfunding in Canadian creative industries.