1. Reclaimed

   • Retells overlooked stories in Black history, such as the Tulsa Race Massacre and the life of Mamie Till-Mobley

2. 1619

   • Explores the impact of slavery on American history and culture

3. My Momma Told Me

   • Comedians Langston Kerman and David Gborie share conspiracy theories that have been picked up mostly in Black communities, from messages in Black music to the existence of a gay mafia in hip hop.

4. Therapy for Black Girls

   • Discusses mental health and personal development tailored for Black women, by  Dr. Joy Harden Bradford, a licensed psychologist 

5. The Secret Adventures of Black People

   • Tells stories about Black people exploring identity, family, love, and loss through conversations with one another.

6. Driving the Green Book
   • Alvin Hall and Janée Woods Weber drive from Detroit to New Orleans, collecting powerful, personal testimony about how Black Americans used the historic travel guide The Negro Motorist's Green Book during the height of segregation as a vital resource to quell fears, find safe havens, and travel with dignity.

7. Urban Roots

   • Urban Roots is a podcast that tells little known stories of urban history, highlighting the stories of women, people of color, and other marginalized groups in an effort to preserve, remember, and hear their important perspectives, contributions, and lessons.

8.  Into America, Uncounted Millions

   • ​​​​​​​Hosted by Trymaine Lee, Into America is a show about being Black in America. These stories explore what it means to hold truth to power and this country to its promises. Told by people who have the most at stake.

9. There Are No Girls on the Internet

   • ​​​​​​​Bridget Todd chronicles experiences online, and the ways marginalized voices have shaped the internet from the very beginning.

10.  Revision Path

    • ​​​​​​​An award-winning podcast and the first show to be added to the permanent collection of the Smithsonian’s National Museum of African American History and Culture (NMAAHC). 

11. Into the Depths

    • ​​​​​​​A show that explores the wreckage of a few of the thousands of slave ships that wrecked in the Atlantic Ocean during the transatlantic slave trade. Into the Depths is like Tara’s audio memoir, a personal journey about her life experience, and also an educational one, as Tara shares what she finds in the wreckage, she reveals missing pieces to the puzzle that is the history of slavery.

Black Media Studies is a multidisciplinary field that explores the relationships between media, culture, and racial politics, particularly as they relate to people of African descent. This area of scholarship examines how Black individuals and communities are represented in various media forms, including film, television, music, and digital media

1. Blavity: Aimed at Black millennials, Blavity covers news, culture, justice, technology, and more
2. The Root: This site offers in-depth coverage of news, politics, entertainment, and culture from an African American perspective
3. Essence: A well-known magazine focusing on Black women’s lifestyle, fashion, beauty, and culture
4. BET (Black Entertainment Television): A major network providing news, entertainment, and cultural programming for the Black community
5. AfroTech: Focuses on Black entrepreneurs and technology, offering insights and news on tech and business

6. Black Enterprise - A multimedia company that provides business information and advice to professionals, corporate executives, entrepreneurs, and decision makers.

7. Ebony Magazine Archive - Ebony Magazine Archive covers civil rights, education, entrepreneurship and other social topics with an African-American focus. It includes more than 800 issues providing a broad view of African-American culture from its first issue in 1945 through 2014 

8. Jet Magazine

• UTSC Black Knowledges and Resources:
  • The page offers a curated list of resources and materials focused on Black knowledges and perspectives to support curriculum development and education.
• Ontario Black Heritage
  • Highlights Ontario's Black heritage through stories, events, and contributions of Black communities in Ontario, showcasing their historical significance and cultural impact

• The Association for the Study of African American Life and History (ASALH)

  • An organization dedicated to the study and promotion of African American history and culture, offering resources, publications, and events.

• The African American Literature Book Club (AALBC)

  • Provides book reviews, author interviews, and literary resources focusing on African American literature and culture
• Black Canadian Frameworks
  • Provides information and resources aimed at enhancing understanding of Black knowledges, specifically Black Canadian Frameworks and Intersectional Frameworks.