HMU432: Topics in Twentieth-Century Music

Covers major Canadian newspapers including the Globe and Mail, the Toronto Star and National Post;
With some titles, coverage lags by two days.

Includes the Globe and Mail, Toronto Star and others;
Coverage up to the current day;
NOTE: Users are automatically logged out after 5 minutes of inactivity.

Indexes and provides full text to selected Canadian newspapers, including ethnic and religious newspapers, and news wires;
To see the full list of publications, click on the Publications Search tab when you enter the database.

Indexes and provides full text to selected Canadian newspapers, including ethnic and religious newspapers;
To see the full list of publications, consult the Title list when you enter the database.

Canada's Heritage from 1844 (Globe and Mail) (Legacy Platform)

Coverage from May 8, 1844 to Dec 31, 2018

Coverage from Jan 2, 1894 -Nov 5, 1971, some exceptions ; Nov 6, 1971 - Dec 31, 2009 ; Jan 1, 2010 - present.

Includes a considerable number of Canadian newspapers, largely from the 19th and early 20th centuries.

Times Digital Archive, 1785-1985

Search the Times Digital Archive for archived newspapers stories on twentieth-century political, social, and cultural news stories.

This archive contains the collections of American multinational news agency, Associated Press. Along with general interest news, the collection contains extensive coverage of American political and social history including the civil rights movement, American presidency, and the Cold war.

The British Library Newspapers collection contains full runs of 48 newspapers specially selected by the British Library to best represent Britain from the 17th century to 1950. This collection includes national and regional newspapers, as well as those from both established country or university towns.