Skip to main content

CTL 7006: Reflective Teaching and Inquiry into Research in Education

This guide is to support the in-class library research workshop for Masters of Teaching students in the course, CTL 7006: Reflective Teaching and Inquiry into Research in Education.

Where to search

University of Toronto Catalogue

Screen shot of OISE Library Homepage

A. Start your search: Search all U of T Libraries resources and materials

B. Catalogue: Find books, e-books, journals, e-journals, reports, DVDs, and more

C. Articles (aka Summon): Find newspaper articles, trade / scholarly / peer-reviewed articles

D. Find popular and recommended databases, encyclopedias, and other resources, by subject

E. Find research guides compiled by UofT librarians with helpful tips, tricks & resources

 

Subject Specific Databases (see D)

Consider databases that are related to your ares of research by selecting "Subjects A-Z" or selecting the linked databases on the OISE Library homepage.

Major Education Databases: ERIC, Education Source
For additional Education databases see: https://subjects.library.utoronto.ca/subject33.html

Major Psychology Database: PsycINFO
For additional Psychchology databases see: https://subjects.library.utoronto.ca/subject71.html

 

Articles Advanced Search (see C)

Articles Advanced Search will search across databases, journals, ebooks and other resources at U of T. This is a very interdisciplinary search.

 

Google Scholar (see D)

Connect to Google Scholar through "Popular Databases" so that Google Scholar recognizes you are accessing resources through U of T.  This will allow you to connect to the full text of many additional resources. For information about configuring your Google Scholar settings as a member of the U of T community, see this YouTube video.