Four online resource (each varying lengths).

One of the online resources entitled "Holocaust: my brother, in the resistance" covers the experience of a German Jewish woman, Anneliese, who's brother was executed for supporting the resistance movement. In it, a letter written by her brother before he was executed is read. She was forced to join the Bund Deutsche Meudel, a Nazi-run organisation for girls. Despite this, she continues to her honour her brother's memory in many ways.

Another of the online videos entitled "Holocaust: Wannsee, implementing the final solution" is on the subject of the Wannsee conference where Nazi officials gathered in 1942 to plan for the deportation and extermination of European Jews, resulting in the foundation of the systematic genocide of the Jewish population. This event is explored through the examination of primary evidence such as a list of statistics on the populations of Jews by region, and some documents about the methods that had been used to extermination Jewish populations.

In this online video entitled "Holocaust: in hiding, a journey through Berlin," Gad Beck, a Jewish homosexual man born to a Jewish father and Christian mother describes his experiences hiding among the gentiles during the second world war in Berlin.

This short video entitled "Holocaust: in the house of a survivor" focuses on the life of Leon Greenman, one of few British Jews who was deported to the Auschwitz-Birkenau, through the possessions that he left behind in his house when he died at age 97. It is explored how his experiences impacted him for the rest of his life.

Two online resources (4 and a half minutes each) that explore the experiences of two children who were involved in the Kindertransport.

Otto Deutsch, on of the Jewish refugee children to be transported from Austria to the UK before the Holocaust, describes his childhood, his experiences traveling to England, and his difficulties once he arrived.

Vera Gissing, another of the Jewish refugee children, discusses her experience being transported from Czechoslovakia to England, the difficulty of the decision for her parents, and returns to the house in English house where she had lived.

One online resource video (3 minutes long). In this online video a Jewish German woman named Esther discusses her experience as a musician in a concentration camp orchestra in Auschwitz. To avoid her own death, she was forced to play her accordion at the gates of the camp for new arrivals.

One online resource (3 minutes long). This online video is particularly interesting because it is a collection of home movies which show the prewar life of a Jewish family in Münster, Germany. The movies were shot by Siegfried Gumprich, who had his livelihood destroyed by anti-Jewish legislation. He and his family fled to England with the held of a Catholic priest.

One online resource (10 minutes long). Electronic resource. Steve Richardson at Mill Hill School, Ripley uses the testimony of survivors, plus letters, documents and newspaper articles as a basis for his Year 9 lesson on liberation. He begins by asking his class what they think the word evokes, and the students come up with a range of possibilities, including joy, happiness, relief and confusion. Steve concentrates on a piece of film testimony from Leon Greenman, one of the very few British Jews in Auschwitz. At the end of the lesson the students are asked to re-assess their understanding of the word liberation in relation to the Holocaust. In view of the evidence presented, liberation becomes less of a joyful concept, but one tinged with notions of sorrow, loss and emotional entrapment.

One online resource (13 minute long). Year 9 students from Aylesford School in Warwick visit the Holocaust Exhibition at the Imperial War Museum. This is an intensely poignant and shocking experience for them. Several of them are deeply moved as they talk to camera about their reactions to what they have seen. Before and after going round the exhibition, they have preparatory and debrief sessions with the museum's education officer. At the end of the programme, we see the students in a follow-up history lesson back at school.

One online resource (10 minutes long). Electronic resource. Sarah Hall at the Blue Coat School, Oldham adopts a timeline to contextualise the Holocaust. With her Year 9 class she introduces some of the skills that her students will need to piece the chronology together: thinking, teamwork, communication. She then outlines individual stories from different groups of people persecuted in the Holocaust: Roma, Sinti, gay people, resisters and Jews. These are set into context using the timeline. Students are encouraged to discuss the meaning of the term genocide. They are given information about when and how many of these different types of people were under attack from the Nazis. The pupils gradually fill the timeline board with various information cards, and as the lesson progresses the wider picture emerges, as does the magnitude of persecution of different groups.

6 DVDs (60 minutes long each, 300 minutes long in total). These DVDs cover the history of Auschwitz, from its beginnings to the liberation. Former prisoners and guards are both interviewed, film and images from the contemporary era, and computer generated images of the demolished buildings are recreated using recently released building plans.

One online resource (13 minutes long). As suggested by the title, this online resource briefly covers the history of anti-Semitism leading up to the Holocaust. It has resources for teachers that are attached to the video.

One videocassette (60 minutes long). This video examines the complex relationship between an aging Holocaust survivor Arthur Leberman, who is now living in the United States, and Christoph Erbsloeh, the third generation grandson of a German soldier. From their first awkward conversation, these two unlikely friends discover that while history is unchangeable, their shared love for classical music and art can help them transcend their differences and their generations. By facing Arthur, young Christoph confronts the legacy of Germany's Nazi generation and his own place in modern Germany. Their relationship becomes a metaphor for examining the meaning of atonement and the possibility of reconciliation between historical enemies.

One DVD (15 minutes long). An animated adaptations of Bernice Eisenstein's illustrated memoir of her 1950s childhood as the daughter of Yiddish-speaking parents whose experiences during the war, while rarely spoken of, were nonetheless a constant presence.

One videocassette (54 minutes long). This documentary studies the step-by-step process that led the medical profession in the Third Reich down an unethical road to genocide. It graphically documents the racial theories and eugenics principles that set the stage for the doctors' participation in sterilization and euthanasia, the selections at the death camps, as well as unethical human experimentation.

This resource is one videocassette (which is approximately 59 minutes) and an electronic resource guide (56 pages). It contains a section entitled "Auschwitz: remembering the horror" (10:26 minutes long).

One videocassette (53 minutes long). Looks at how Nazis in Germany worked to eliminate the weak and purify the "Aryan race" by killing or sterilizing mentally and physically disabled people. Shows propaganda films intended to justify and gain public support for their programs by reason of cost, natural selection and mercy. Interviews present both sides of the story

One videocassette (50 minutes long). Traces the history of the Third Reich, attempting to erase or explain some of the myths surrounding Hitler's fascist empire. Includes interviews with eyewitnesses, participants and victims and features archival film newly discovered in the former East Germany. Looks at how the invasion of Russia in 1941 sparked a chain of events which lead to the building of killing factories, like the concentration camp at Treblinka, changing the Nazi's plans from merely expelling the Jews, to wiping them out completely.

One online resource (38.31 minutes long). As suggested by the title, this online resource examines the developments in Germany and Europe that resulted in the Holocaust. It has resources for teachers that are attached to the video.

Includes the audio proceedings of a talk on the subject and 1 DVD (17:14 minutes) and 1 lesson guide.This video revisits the MS St. Louis incident through the testimony of survivors and witnesses and the findings of eminent historians, and using original footage and documentation. This short film reveals why our government acted the way it did, and helps us understand what led to a refusal that casts a dark shadow on Canada’s humanitarian record.

These testimonies have been gathered through the The Living Memory of the Jewish Community programme and the Holocaust Survivors' Centre Testimony Recording Project . These programmes resulted in the 1806 audio testimonies of Jewish survivors of the Holocaust and their children which have been included in this collection. These can be searched and browsed by subject or alphabet.

These are various podcasts relating to Holocaust survivors. These podcasts are generally created from excerpts of interviews with survivors. In these podcasts, the survivors reflect on a variety of themes as well as their experiences.

One videocassette (24 minutes long) and 1 teacher's guide (40 pages), Blackline masters (for reproducibles)(15 sheets) Provides information and insight to students through an invaluable primary source - the firsthand testimonies of twenty-five people who experienced and witnessed the events of the Holocaust and lived to tell what happened. Among the events the survivors describe are: life in Europe before the war, the November Pogrom ('Kristallnacht', or the "Night of Broken Glass"), memories of state-sponsored discrimination, and eyewitness accounts of the ghettos, concentration camps, and death camps. The program concludes with thoughts about rebuilding life after the war, as well as reflections on survival, humanity, and the future. Recommended for grades 9-12

Contains a variety of videos designed to be used in the classroom to teach about the Holocaust including documentaries, and testimonies. Everything is searchable by grade level.

One online resource (11 minutes long). A little girl named Tana survived Teresienstadt concentration camp thanks to her resourceful grandmother. After liberation, she lived a comfortable and cultured life with relatives in Sweden. No one spoke of her ordeal. "Forget the past" she was told. Tana knew how to keep silent. This haunting animated film captures the surreal world of a child survivor whose pain has not been recognized or shared. At twenty, when Tana left Sweden, she was given letters written by her mother before being sent to Auschwitz where she perished. Tana now had a bridge to the past, but still couldn t speak of it. It took fifty years for her to break the silence. For High Schoolers.

Includes many testimonies from Jewish and Non-Jewish victims, witnesses, rescuers and liberators. This rich resource has over 4,400 interviews with witnesses and survivors. A catalogue and research guide are also provided. There are also some videos which have been created from excerpts from testimonies organized by themes, such as the effect that survivor's experiences have had on their lives and families.

This contains personal histories, diaries, recordings of survivor’s testimonies, various projects, and other resources

This large collection of testimonies can be browsed by subject or place. It is continually growing.

Presents Elie Wiesel's personal remembrance of the Holocaust, from his childhood in Sziget, Hungary through his imprisonment in Auschwitz, Birkenau and Buchenwald. Uses original photos and film footage of the Second World War. Weisel's message is a call for sisterhood and brotherhood, for human dignity and atonement.

This Website provides online interview excerpts both in text and audio media for over 150 survivors

Produced by the Illinois Institute of Technology. Consists of the typescripts of 70 interviews of Holocaust survivors that were conducted in 1946 and transcribed into English by Dr. David Boder. The survivors interviewed included farmers, lawyers, artists, carpenters and others representing all economic levels, many religions, and various nationalities and language groups from across Europe.