Celtic Studies

The database indexes international scholarly materials on modern language, literature,
linguistics, and folklore. Covering 1921 to the present, the MLA International Bibliography offers more than one million citations from more than 3,000 journals, series, monographs, working papers and conference proceedings.

Journal of the Classical Association of Ireland. The full-text of articles from volumes 1 to 12 (1994 – 2005) is available online.

Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. The database contains over half a million annotated entries.

The goal of Iter is to increase access to all published materials pertaining to the Renaissance (1300 1700) and, eventually, to the Middle Ages (400 1500), through the creation of online bibliographic databases. Their 'Journals Database' includes approximately 135,000 records from secondary materials published in over 300 journals, from 1843 to the present. Publication dates will eventually span from 1700. The database covers the cultural aspects of the Renaissance in Christian Europe from 1300 1700.

This database contains entries going back to 1969. Although the IMB is intended for medieval studies, it lists hundreds of Celtic-related articles.

The CSANA Bibliography indexes a broad range of publications, including books, periodicals, Festschriften, proceedings and other works relevant to the study of Celtic languages and literatures. The online bibliography is regularly updated and contains almost 10,000 entries. It can be searched by key word, phrase, author, or subject.