Alexander Street Films A large selection of genres and films in all disciplines.Pro-Quest service featuring the following video collections. For a full list of Alexander Street collections, select 'Menu', then 'My Collections'.
60 Minutes, American History, Art and Architecture, Asian Film, Australasian Video, BBC Horizon, Literary Adaptations, Black Studies, Border and Migration Studies, Business Education, Caribbean Studies, CNN Collection, Counseling and Therapy, Criminal Justice, Current Affairs, Dance, Dentistry, Docuseek2, Education, Engineering, Environmental Studies, Ethnography, Fashion, Filmmakers Library, Food Studies, Health and Society, Latin America, LGBT Studies, Meet the Press, Classical Music, Opera, Musical Performance, New World Cinema, Nursing and Mental Health, PBS, Rehabilitation Therapy, Security Issues, Silent Film, The Sixties, Sports Medicine, Theatre, Veterinary Education, World History, World Newsreels
American History in Video. In Alexander Street Collection. American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history.
Asian Film Online (part of Alexander Street Films)
Audio Cine Films [CC] ACF is one of the largest non-theatrical film rights representative in Canada, with exclusive rights to one of the largest film libraries available. Their streaming platform offers hundreds of films from major studios including Walt Disney Pictures, Touchstones Pictures, Hollywood Pictures, Pixar Animation Studios, Sony Pictures Entertainment, Columbia Pictures, Tristar Pictures, Universal Studios Canada and MGM Studios.
Criterion Films - See Media Commons page for instructions to Criterion on Demand.Video streaming service featuring thousands of films, including recent Hollywood blockbusters. Note, some films are labeled as ‘Restricted’ and can only be viewed while on campus and connected to the U of T network.
Dance in Video (Alexander Street Collection)
Docuseek [CC]. Docuseek streams essential independent, social-issue and environmental films, providing exclusive access to content from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution. To log in, enter your UTORid when prompted, and then select 'University of Toronto' under the 'Select your institution' dropdown menu.
Electronic Arts Intermix. "Electronic Arts Intermix (EAI) is a nonprofit arts organization that is a leading international resource for video and media art. A pioneering advocate for media art and artists, EAI's core program is the distribution and preservation of a major collection of over 4,000 new and historical video works by artists."
FADIS has art films and Asian Short Film Collection.
Film Platform [CC]. "An innovative collaboration between leading filmmakers and film distributors from around the world bringing the finest documentary films to an academic audience. Our global selection of films includes many Oscar nominated documentaries and film festival winners."
Kanopy [CC]. "We stream thoughtful entertainment to your preferred device with no fees and no commercials by partnering with public libraries and universities. Everyone from film scholars to casual viewers will discover remarkable and enriching films on Kanopy. Log in with your library membership and enjoy our diverse catalog with new titles added every month."
MyMedia Collection. A collection of films that have been purchased for various faculties and uploaded to the University of Toronto MyMedia video streaming service.
NFB Campus - National Film Board of Canada [CC]. "Our Collection includes documentaries, animations, experimental films, fiction and interactive works. We showcase films that take a stand on issues of global importance that matter to Canadians." Note, some films are labeled as ‘Campus’ and can only be viewed while on campus and connected to the U of T network.
PBS Video Collection. Alexander Street Collection.