Electronic Arts Intermix (EAI) Educational Streaming Service is a collection of over 2000 video and media art films from 65 artists. The collection spans from the 1960s to present and includes seminal works by historical leaders in the field -- such as Nam June Paik, Bruce Nauman, Martha Rosler and Joan Jonas -- and new digital works by emerging artists, including Seth Price, Paper Rad, Cory Arcangel and Takeshi Murata. Of interest to scholars in film and cinema studies, media studies, and visual studies.
Classic Mexican Cinema Online database gives access to five historic and popular film periodicals that illuminate the Golden Age of Mexican Cinema (1930s-1960s). Titles includes are the Cinema Reporter (1943-1965), Cine Mundial (1951-1955), and two extremely rare issues of El Cine Gráfico from 1935 and copies of the weekly El Mundo Ilustrado (1902-1910), an arts magazine that also contained notes on movies. The true extent of the popularity of Mexican film is illustrated by Cinelandia (1931-1947), which was published in Hollywood both in Spanish and in English. The database also provides access to the digitized pages of pioneering filmmaker Fernando de Fuentes' (1894-1958) personal scrapbook, as well as a collection of fifty rare lobby cards. Of interest to scholars. Of interest to scholars in film and media studies, Latin America studies, cultural studies, art history, social sciences, and gender studies. https://librarysearch.library.utoronto.ca/permalink/01UTORONTO_INST/14bjeso/alma991107115171606196
History Vault: Progressive Era: Reform, Regulation, and Rights (1872-1934) collection documents the variety of ways the Progressive Movement and reformers attempted to improve the lives of American people under their beliefs. The collection cover key areas such as the women's right to vote, the Standard Oil monopoly case, prohibition, reform of law enforcement, the University Settlement Society of New York City, and regulation of food and drugs. Of interest to scholars in American history and studies; peace, justice, and conflict studies, political science, public policy, cultural studies, and sociology. https://librarysearch.library.utoronto.ca/permalink/01UTORONTO_INST/14bjeso/alma991106943728806196
Alexander Street Films A large selection of genres and films in all disciplines.
American History in Video. In Alexander Street Collection. American History in Video provides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history.
FADIS has art films and Asian Short Film Collection.
JOVE Educational Videos in the Social Sciences and Sciences.
Origins of American Animation Library of Congress.
Short Films - Internet Archive Collection, 3000+ films.
The following have purchased public performing rights.