Canadian Information' section identifies:

• Canadian encyclopedias and dictionaries
  
• Indexes for finding articles
  
• Sources for finding information on government

• full text
  
• University of Toronto only
  
• Includes publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups
  
• To access: select "Canadian Public Policy Collection" from the "Select Collection" drop down menu

Public policy resource emphasizing social welfare in Canada

An independent, progressive voice concerned with issues of social and economic justice

CPRN creates quality research to guide social and economic policy decisions

• IPAC publishes "Public Sector Management", which features articles written by expert practitioners; as such, it may be a good source for case studies
  
• IPAC also published an occasional series on public management and governance, usually written by both scholars and policy decision makers

Independent organization seeking to improve public policy in Canada

• Non-partisan resource for public discussion of issues in Canadian public policy
  
• Site consists of a database of online public policy research publications, as well as information on policy organizations, institutes and researchers
  

An evaluated collection of Internet sites compiled by staff of the Manitoba Legislative Libraries

Non-partisan forum focusing policy research on issues affecting southeastern Wisconsin, the state, and the nation

• Independent, not-for-profit corporation providing information on Canada's health system

• This is a collection of full-text monograph publications from Canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups
  
• The organizations included in this collection provide primary research and opinion in all areas of Canadian public policy
  
• Includes over 12,000 titles in the current collection
  
• Search tip: use the search engine, and browse titles features provided by this site to identify documents of interest; as a second step, Google the titles (in quotation marks) to find the free full text documents on the Internet