Chemistry @ UTSC

SciFinder-n, produced by the Chemical Abstracts Service, is the most comprehensive resource for searching the chemical literature. Search substance data, chemical reactions or scientific literature (journal articles, patents and conference proceedings) by topic, keyword, citation information, substance name or CAS Registry Number, or use the structure editor to draw chemical structures, substructures or reactions.

Database including compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information, and citation data.

Database that includes abstract and citation information for peer-reviewed scientific research, including journals, books, and conference papers.

Citation information and research impact factors for multi-disciplinary journal articles, conference papers, books, and more.

ChemRxiv or 'chem-archive' is a free submission, distribution and archive service for unpublished preprints in chemistry and related areas. Find current to the field and relevant sources here.

Knovel provides leading science and engineering books and databases embedded with productivity tools in one online service.

Covers all major areas of science, engineering, technology, as well as mathematics and the medical and health sciences, while providing a comprehensive overview of current scientific knowledge and technology. Entries typically describe scientific concepts, provide overviews of scientific areas and, in some cases, define terms.

A Definitive Scientific Reference -- from Astrochemistry to Zoology

Clear and authoritative, this popular dictionary provides an invaluable guide to every aspect of chemistry and its related fields. Its coverage is broad, ranging from physical chemistry to biochemistry, and is informed by the most current research.

Packed with interactive content like videos, animations, pop-up definitions, and more, these eBooks are great for getting a quick overview of emerging or interdisciplinary subject areas. They will be especially useful for graduate students looking to quickly get familiar with a new field of research or seasoned scientists interested in lifelong learning.

Written with students in mind, these books offer just the right level of detail for undergraduate study, and are invaluable as a source of material commonly presented in lectures. Additional learning features, including questions at the end of every chapter and online multiple-choice questions, encourage active learning and promote understanding.

RSC has a large number of books on many chemistry topics written in an easy tutorial style. Available online and in print.

Discover a new topic or subject with these intelligent and serious introductions written by authors who are experts in their field.

Used to find the crystal structures and the journal articles that originally reported the structure for chemical compounds.

Locates chemical information from open access and commercial databases. It gives CAS Registry Numbers, synonyms, structures, and some properties (density, boiling point, melting point) for thousands of compounds.

Provides free access to chemical and physical property data of over 70,000 compounds. This database gives CAS Registry Numbers, synonyms, and structures and is an excellent source for finding spectral information.

Organic Syntheses: This free resource provides detailed directions for the synthesis of organic compounds. Search all volumes of Organic Syntheses (from 1921 - today) simultaneously by keywords or structure.