You can use a database to find articles related to ergonomics. A database will search hundreds or even thousands of journals at once. U of T subscribes to multiple article databases that you can use to find articles from journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, and other sources of information.

Many of the top engineering databases are linked from Engineering & Computer Science Library's homepage under Major Resources.

Recommended databases to search for articles on ergonomics are listed in the "Useful Databases for Ergonomics Research" box to the left of this box.

Search these databases using keywords or author names to find articles on your topic.

Many databases have direct full-text links to the article online. If there is no full-text link, you must look up the journal or conference title in the UT library catalogue. 

Most indexes now have a "get it!" button. Use this link to find online copies or to search the library catalogue automatically.

You can also use Google Scholar to find articles, but many times you will only be able to view abstracts; however, the University of Toronto Libraries have licensed thousands of online journals so that you can use them for free as a member of the University of Toronto community. To configure Google Scholar to know that you are a member of the University of Toronto community:

1. Click Scholar Preferences
2. Under Library Links, type University of Toronto
3. Click Find Library
4. Click the box, University of Toronto Libraries - Get It! U of Toronto
5. Click Save Preferences
6. If the item is available at the University of Toronto, you will see check for print at UofT in your Google Scholar search results.

If you are on campus, Google Scholar will automatically configure itself properly. You only need to follow the steps above if you are OFF-CAMPUS.