Skip to Main Content

Ergonomics

A research guide to help you find relevant books, articles, and other resources on Ergonomics

Handbooks, Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Computer Science by Anthony Ralston Edwin, D. Reilly, David Hemmendinger
ISBN: 0470864125

Ergonomics and Human Factors Handbooks

The Handbook of Human-Machine Interaction by Guy A. Boy
Call Number: TA167 .B693 2010
ISBN: 9780754675808
Handbook of Digital Human Modeling by edited by Vincent G. Duffy
Call Number: TA166 H2735 2009X
ISBN: 0805856463
Handbook of control room design and ergonomics: a perspective for the future by edited by Toni Ivergård and Brian Hunt
Call Number: TA166 I94 2009X
ISBN: 1420064290
Human Performance, Workload, and Situational Awareness Measures Handbook, Second Edition by Valerie Jane Gawron
Call Number: T59.7 .G38 2008X
ISBN: 1420064495
The human-computer interaction handbook: fundamentals, evolving technologies, and emerging applications by edited by Andrew Sears and Julie A. Jacko
Call Number: QA76.9 H85 H8568 2008
ISBN: 0805858709
Handbook on standards and guidelines in ergonomics and human factors by edited by Waldemar Karwowski
Call Number: TA166 .H2775 2006
ISBN: 0805841296
The occupational ergonomics handbook by edited by William S. Marras, Waldemar Karwowski
Call Number: TA166 .O258 2006
ISBN: 0849319374
This handbook is comprised of two volumes.
Handbook of human factors and ergonomics by edited by Gavriel Salvendy
Call Number: TA166 .H275 2005
ISBN: 0471449172
The Handbook of Human Factors and Ergonomics Methods by Neville Stanton (Editor); Karel Brookhuis (Editor); Alan Hedge (Editor); Hal W. Hendrick (Editor); Eduardo Salas (Editor)
Call Number: TA166 .H275 2005X
ISBN: 0415287006
Kodak's Ergonomic Design for People at Work by Eastman Kodak Company Staff; The Eastman Kodak Company
Call Number: T59.7 .E714 2004
ISBN: 0471418633
Handbook of Human Factors Testing and Evaluation by Samuel G. Charlton (Editor); Thomas G. O'Brien (Editor)
Call Number: TA166 .H276 2002X
ISBN: 0805832904